Sausage Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
My family was fighting over these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
These were gone quickly, mostly only eaten by the guys. I jut back on the biscuit mix and used my kitchenaid and dough hook to mix it...super easy. I also sprinkled garlic salt and red pepper on them before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I also tweeked this recipe, after reading some of the reviews. I did let the cheese & sausage come up to room temp, and it was MUCH easier to mix. Also used my Kitchenaid stand mixer and let it do all the work, took just a minute to completely mix up. I also added a 1/4-cup of diced onion, and a sprinkle of garlic powder... cut the biscuit mix down to 1-cup, and upped the cheese to 1-1/2 cup. Also baked them 25-min, and they came out perfect, nice and moist & were gobbled up in no time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This was a great recipe and extremely easy. I did do a couple things different. First I used my hands and mixed the bisquick and sausage together and then microwaved the cheese and then added it. I used a block of cheese instead of shredded because it makes the sausage balls moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I also add Garlic powder and diced onions.. makes them yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I made this recipe for dinner and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennylynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Like another reviewer, I cooked the sausage first. Definitely made things easier! Also, do add some milk. When mixing, add enough to make the mixture moist and sticky (about 1/4 to 1/2 cup?). Use your judgment. Otherwise they come out dry. But even dry, my sons gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Good flavor but they were very dry. I won't try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
yowsa!!!tried these out for a halloween party,and they were a hit!!i went the route of not cooking sausage first,1/2 cup more cheese,1/2 cup of milk,and a dash of garlic. not too dry or too greasey they were just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evilchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I had a sudden craving for sausage balls, so I randomly picked this recipe. I've used a similar one that turned out great, but the proportions seem to be a little off with this one. I agree with everyone else who said you should cut down on the biscuit mix. Also, I ended up having to cook mine closer to 25 minutes than 15. Next time I make these, I'll probably use one of the other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States