Sausage Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
This is a wonderful recipe my niece and nephew love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
There was no liguid to hold the crumbly balls together, is it missing something? Cheese did not melt well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
I followed this recipe EXCEPT I did NOT cook the sausage in advance. If you do that, the sausage balls do not have a grease to help the bisquit mix cook while baking. I just mixed everything together in a bowl and then baked. Turned out wonderful. Also - use a flavorful sausage for better tasting rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
This recipe was great! It didn't make it to our Christmas Eve Brunch, we ate them the night before... they were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
Just OK - I had a hard time getting the mix to form a ball ... I had to add water. They were a bit dry. I might use them again, but probably not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
I found that half a cup of the biscuit mix works just as well, if you don't like having that doughy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
I have used this recipe for years. I just needed the temp. But it is wonderful. For those who had problems, the instructions say sausage. You have to use raw so the 'drippings' bind it all together. I've never had problems with that. My family changes up sausage and cheese combinations to make different varieties. We make these for every holiday occasion and holiday parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
I remember these when I was a kid--going over to my friend's house on Christmas day and eating these by the dozens!! This was a very easy recipe to follow. I made a half batch, which is good because I got about 32 sausage balls out of it!! I used mild cheddar cheese and hickory smoked sausage (Jimmy Dean) and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANNARAMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Haven, Virginia, USA
Living In: Huachuca City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
What can you say about something as quick and easy as sausage balls? That they're yummy and fun to make as well! Being a novice in the kitchen, I frequently turn to quick menu items such as this. This is the second time I've made sausage balls from this recipe and love it's simplicity and you can reduce recipe or increase the portions right on the site so no math involved in the kitchen! The only drawback to this meal is all the kneading and squishing you have to do to mix it. Kids would love it! My prep time for the full recipe was 15 minutes and now they're in the oven - soon we will be enjoying a wonderful brunch of sausage balls and coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
I tried this recipe but with one change..use stove top stuffing instead of baking mix..it adds so much flavor!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
268 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States