Sausage Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Easy with few ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Excellent Recipe! I used some homemade Chicken Jalepeno Sausage I had on hand instead of Pork Sausage to raise the heat level somewhere just shy of a Nuclear Reaction. I use my own Bisquit making mix from scratch, other than that I followed the recipe ingredients to a T. I did put them on Parchment Paper and flipped them over 1/2 way through the cooking time. Good food for Entertaining. Highly recomended, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handy Andy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This is the go-to Southern appetizer. This recipe is perfect, just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
pretty good, easy make ahead for christmas breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
So yummy and so easy! I agree with several of the readers: premix the sausage and bisquick, and cook on parchment paper for at least 20 minutes, turning them after 10 minutes. Someone asked for dipping sauce ideas. I love s sweet/spicy barbecue sauce with it, but a tangy mango sauce is good too. I think I bought the mango sauce at either Trader Joes or Fresh n Easy. This is now requested by friends when we have potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Great recipe for sausage balls! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
There are so many recipes for Sausage Balls out there and I think this one was the best! I used 1 pound mild sausage, 2 cups homemade bisquick mix, and I didn't have any sharp cheese so I used a frozen bag of shredded "Mexican style" cheese (a Kroger mixture of mild cheddar, monterey jack and asadero cheese). Baked mine for 24 minutes on 350 in a toaster oven. Perfect! But I must have been doing the balls small because the recipe yielded 70 sausage balls! So great for the football game tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeLancey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Recipe is perfect! Juicy, savory breakfast treat! The only improvement I made was to the process - mix sausage and baking mix first, then add cheese. Other than that, followed the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I made this twice. Once with the sausage right out of the fridge.....then I let the sausage sit for 30 mins and it made a huge difference. We preferred the batch that had the larger 2" size balls. Mine were done at exactly 20 mins using a thermometer to check. Using parchment paper is key to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
THANKS FOR SHARING...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IDALYZME

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States