Sausage Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
good but I like to add an egg for more moisture and flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Flowers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Simple. Easy. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Shane Williams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I have been making sausage balls for YEARS. This is the recipe that I have always used, except adding 4 Tablespoons of milk. I also use Jimmy Dean Hot sausage. People love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I was so excited to try this recipe....I followed this recipe EXACTLY & cooked these wonderful little nugents for 25 minutes as many reviewers recommended to avoid any uncooked sausage in the middle. They came out somewhat overcooked (no I didn't pre-cook the sausage) & a little on the dry side. Also, each ball had a little briwn Frustration that was attached beneath - maybe from the sausage grease while cooking? They needed some sort of sauce so we ended up dunking in ranch. I was pleasantly surprised with the amount it yields....about 50 or so. In the future I think I will cook for a shorter time or @ a lower temperature....hey everyone's oven could vary. Thanks for sharing!""
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
62 y/o Male in the kitchen and my wife considers me a work in progress. I made this recipe with no changes. I did use my Kitchenaid and a dough-hook which completely solved the mixing issue. I dropped in the pound of Jimmie Dean hot, used my scale to measure out 8oz by weight (4oz per cup) and just dumped it on top of the sausage, set the speed to 2, and walked off while I found a large jellyroll pan, parchment, pre-heated the oven, etc. I walked back to the mixer and dropped the one pound bag of shredded sharp cheddar cheese into the mixing bowl which now contained the fully incorporated bisquick and sausage. I let the mixer run for another 5 minutes fully incorporating the cheese into the mix and grabbed a cookie scoop. Onto the parchment, into the oven, and out to the cooling racks. No Drama, Great Outcome, and a new favorite. I just finished 6 sausage balls microwaved for breakfast, and you just gotta LOVE this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
These were amazing!! So simple to make. It is now a family favorite. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I use the 2, 2, 2 method. 2 lb. sausage (1 hot & 1 mild), 2 c. Bisquik mix, and 2 (8 oz.) packages Extra Sharp Cheddar fresh-grated. That adds moisture and makes yummy sausage balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Favorite every time I prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anniston4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anniston, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
These were really good. Kinda too dense or something for my taste. I'm only giving this recipe 4 stars because my husband pointed out that they smell like feet. He also ate them and thought they were good, but I can't get past the feet thing now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States