Sausage Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Everyone loved these. Made the night before and used Jimmy Dean sausage on parchment paper like other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Excellent sausage ball recipe. I thought they might be too cheesy for me but I was wrong. I can't wait to make more to freeze. Delicious and easy, once you get them all mixed up (which took a few minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Delish! made as is and there were no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MERRIWE2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I love it, everyone whose tried it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
These are not elegant, but they are irresistible. (It's hard to go wrong with pork sausage.) Although none of the sausage ball recipes explicitly state it, the sausage meat should be removed from the casings, and should not be precooked. I followed the advice of many and brought the sausage to room temperature and grated my own cheddar. I also mixed the sausage and Bisquik in the food processor and added the cheese by hand afterward. I baked them on a parchment lined pan for 20 minutes. They emitted a lot of grease, which I counteracted with paper towels when done. But next time, I would use a broiler pan or Alton Brown's technique of perching them in the cups of a mini muffin pan. The grease drips out into the cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Tarbox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
These were okay, but I think the sausage v Bisquick ratio is off. I followed the recipe to a T, but the balls came out very "bready" and I didn't get the sausage flavor as much as I would have liked. And yes, I used quality sausage, not the cheap stuff. Next time, I'm using less Bisquick, maybe 1 and 1/4 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I have been making this same recipe for nearly 40 years and I have always used Johnsonville Italian Sausage. I do not get grease dripping from them and they are always moist. Not sure why people are commenting on pre-cooking sausage and not pre-cooking. No where in the recipe does it say to pre-cook. The foot note to recipe says that PRE-COOKED SAUSAGE BALLS may be frozen. I make two batches of these at the same time and freeze leftovers for later use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
too dry....added some cream cheese....YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Fabulous recipe! I made 200 of these (I got 40 per batch as recipe is written) to a party at church. I could have taken twice as many and still run out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by enigmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camden, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Love these! I use hot sausage. It makes them just a bit spicy, but my kids still like them. When mixing, I use my food processor and put in baking mix, then sausage which I have divided into 5 or 6 large chunks. Process until mixed, then add cheese. To make the balls quickly, I just a melon baller, dip in water, then scoop out sausage ball, place on pan, dip in water before proceeding. From start to finish, it takes less than 35 minutes, including washing processor and pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States