Sausage Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Love these! My recipe called for 3 cups bisquick, and 2 cups works much better. I'm putting this one in my recipe box! Thank you for the tip to use my dough hook on my Kitchen Aide Mixer - fabulous. Biggest problem is trying to get them in the container without eating too many :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberlynp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I got this recipe when I was a child from an older southern lady at my church. She made these up in huge batches and kept them in the freezer for when guests came by. You never left that house without a sausage ball! I like to make them with hot sausage (I like Jimmy Dean) and just a little less cheese, maybe 12 oz. DO NOT cook the sausage! It takes a while to get it all incorporated, but start with room temp. sausage and just get in there with your hands. The heat from your hands helps everything to combine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
These are exactly what I remember eating over 30 years ago...they still are one of the best appetizers!! Took them to our family's Christmas gathering today...not a one left :) Thanks for reminding me of this recipe!! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
These are delicious! I used extra sharp cheddar cheese and Jimmy Dean Country sausage. I mixed the sausage and bisquick together first and then added the cheese last and it was easier. I have made these lots and lots and everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
These were a hit at the party last night. I did make one change; I doubled the sausage. They were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Perfect! Sausage balls turned out great! My husband who loves his Mom's recipe even approved of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Just made these. Really easy and delicious. Added 2 beaten eggs so mixture sticks well together. Also some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Add one egg. This binds everything beautifully and makes them fluffy and moist. We've done this for years, and I will never make them without it. The taste doesn't change, but it guarantees they won't be dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alleson Malone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States