Sausage Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
These are delicious! I used extra sharp cheddar cheese and Jimmy Dean Country sausage. I mixed the sausage and bisquick together first and then added the cheese last and it was easier. I have made these lots and lots and everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
These were a hit at the party last night. I did make one change; I doubled the sausage. They were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Perfect! Sausage balls turned out great! My husband who loves his Mom's recipe even approved of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Just made these. Really easy and delicious. Added 2 beaten eggs so mixture sticks well together. Also some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Add one egg. This binds everything beautifully and makes them fluffy and moist. We've done this for years, and I will never make them without it. The taste doesn't change, but it guarantees they won't be dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alleson Malone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I spritz my uncooked balls with butter and sprinkle garlic powder on them, then bake. Soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Major

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Classic sausage balls! @Sunshine424 - The recipe does NOT suggest that you cook the sausage first. It clearly says, at the bottom, that the cooked sausage balls may be REHEATED in the oven, obviously after refrigerating any uneaten portion. Also, @Diana S. The recipe does not say to cook the balls for 10 minutes. It plainly says 20 to 25 minutes. It's amazing to me how many people fail to read recipes before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nick broombaugh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
These have been a favorite of mine since childhood. What makes these over the top for me is getting block cheese and shredding it. The difference between this extra step and buying pre-shredded cheese is significant. Also, I layer half the sausage/bisquick/cheese in my Kitchenaid mixer and mix it all up on medium low speed. Then I layer in the other half of the ingredients. It makes things so fast and easy, plus gets the consistency right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
These came out amazing! Simple recipe, didn't have to change it or anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States