Sausage Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Any recipe that gets my picky two-year-old to eat meat is a winner in my book! Didn't change a thing! Edited to add: Remember that the recipe says 1 pound of cheese, not 1 cup. 1 pound is actually about 4 cups of shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
These were a hit at our game night. There were none left. I did serve red pepper jelly on the side and it went really well with the sausage balls. Added great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Fabulous! They were a little hard to mix together, so I think I'll use either the stand mixer or food processor next time! And there WILL be a next time! These freeze really well, and just need a quick reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I just made these for the superbowl munch fest. I did add a few teaspoons of water to the mix and worked with my stand alone mixer to make sure the ingredients were all incorporated. I added dehydrated onions and a teaspoon of Tony Chakres to plain mild sausage. DEELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Was looking for a quick finger-superbowl party dish. I really wanted to like these...but they were so blah blah bland and unexciting, greasy and really just tasted like doughy sausage....so disappointed! They looked good, and everyone seemed to rave about these in the reviews, but I don't feel they measured up at all! If I do decide to build up the courage to try them again, I would use spicy saugage and a whole lot of spices - garlic, onion, and other spices, and maybe some cheddar jack....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Grand Isle, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I roll mine out lke biscuits and cut them out usng a med biscuit cutter then bake as usual. Saves time and you dont have to roll each one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Bartlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swannanoa, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
These were delicious!!! My co-workers loved them too! I did follow the advice of others and grated my own cheese. I used Jimmy Dean Hot Sausage to give it a little 'kick'. I will use this recipe from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This is one of my all time favorite snacks. Now my kids are older it's a demand to make espeically for each New Year celebration :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griffin, Georgia, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
The perfect recipe for traditional sausage balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I used hot sausage and sharp cheddar. We enjoyed the flavor but they are a little unappetizing to look at. Perhaps chilling first would help but they bake a little flat layer on the bottom that adds to the odd look and they are also pretty greasy(not surprising, I guess). They mix much better if the sausage is brought to room temp first. The leftovers seem very dry when cooled but reheating them seems to also "regrease" them. We ended up with about 90 of these even though I didn't feel I was too far off of walnut size. I would definitely halve it next time since I ended up with about two qt tupperware dishes full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States