Sausage Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I have been using this recipe from Stephanie for years! I do however use hot sausage and I also put a little hot sauce in them for me. If I am making them for the grandkids I just follow Stephanie's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This is a GREAT recipe! This is my second time making it and the first time was a bit of a struggle, with all of the reviews I didn't know what to do. But this time things went soooooooo much better. I used my KitchenAid stand mixer to mix everything (I did NOT precooked the meat) and I used wax paper instead of foil and everything turned out great. I WILL be making this recipe again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinesha Taylor Wellmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This recipe is perfect...as written...no need to change a thing! Any changes/additions would strictly be reviewers personal taste and presentation preferences and should not change your review! I chose to add the cheese after the baking mix and sausage were combined, (be careful not to mix too much or balls get dry) and I added 2tsp dried chives. Sage breakfast sausage, a better quality cheddar (freshly shredded) and some minced onions (didn't have any this time) are my choice here. There were 30, inch and a half diameter, balls that I baked for 21 minutes at 350 degrees on a cooling rack over top a foil lined jelly roll pan. They will stick if you don't wipe the wire slats with oil first! Learned that the hard way :( I turned the tray at 10 mins. The balls were crisp outside and incredibly flavorful! Thank you Stephanie for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Made it exactly as written, fantastic! I was skeptical about the amount of cheese (too much) but it proved to be spot on! I used a double insulated baking sheet and didn't flip the sausages as others have done. The bottom was a yummy crunchy cheesey treat, just like a cheddar or Parmesan crisp. Where have these been all my life?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I would give this no stars if I could. These were just awful, the family did not like them at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I agree with previous reviwers when they advised mixing in the cheese after the biscuit mix has been incorporated into the sausage. Also I now only use chorizo mexican sausage as it is AMAZING It is like something that came down from heaven. Also they are great cold for a take along breakfast. Don't hesitate don't change anything and you will be blown away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hokker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I have made sausage balls that turned out dry, but these proportions make a perfect sausage ball!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I'm not sure what I did wrong but mine were almost inedible. I've had them when others made them and liked them but mine were way too dry. I mixed in the Bisquick first and then the cheese but... yuck. I may try them one more time using less Bisquick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gammaray (=
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
We have been having this for our holiday breakfasts the last couple years, along with cinnamon "rolls" and an egg dish. My family LOVES these! Gobble them up and want to take home whatever may be left )= I want the leftovers! I don't want to share! ;) [And I am NOT a sausage-lover! 0.o]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gammaray (=

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
These were really good but the mix was so dry I had a hard time getting it to come together so I ended up adding 1 egg and it was much easier to work with. These were simple and easy and I used Jimmy Dean hot sausage and they had a nice heat without being really hot. I dipped mine in syrup but my husband suggested syrup as they seem to just need a sauce for dipping like gravy? Very good, I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States