Sausage, Bacon, Apple and Cornbread Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Very good dressing! Not quite as good as my family's traditional cornbread dressing, but it was very tasty and I'm glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This recipe is great. I did not stuff the bird so I used twice the amount of liquid that the recipe called for. I also did not have enough sage so will add more the next time. Everyone loved it. It made A LOT more than I expected it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This is, by far, the best stuffing ever!! When Grandma asks you to bring it to her house for Thanksgiving, you know it's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
BEST STUFFING EVER! I made this for Thanksgiving and making it again for Christmas. The only thing I did different was follow others recommendations to use sausage with sage in it instead of adding the extra spice. Kids and adults loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Seabeck, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Everyone loved this at Thanksgiving. Made it to the recipe and I won't change it the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Finally a stuffing recipes I can live with for life! Every year I search for the perfect Thanksgiving stuffing recipes, but haven't been satisfied until this one. The cornbread and sausage made it fabulous. All of the proportions of ingredients seemed just right. Thank you JakesMom311!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I hosted my first Thanksgiving dinner this year and decided to make this stuffing recipe- I've never made stuffing before and normally am not a huge fan of stuffing. Everyone- including myself- just loved this stuffing and went back for seconds. I used the cubed bread stuffing mix and cornbread I made. I used my chopper and finely chopped canned mushrooms instead of leaving them sliced. I also ended up using about 2 1/2 cans of chicken broth and it was so moist. I will definately be making this again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
delicious recipe, we really enjoyed this alot, made a 9X13 and a 10X8 pan, plenty to go around, didn't stuff the turkey with it, this one stands alone very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Made this for thanksgiving. Increased cornbread and decreased dry bread mix as I had cornbread to use up - would do this again next time. I also added a handful of cranberries which made it look beautiful. I also used more sausage links and less sausage meat as that is how I could buy them, again the links were a huge hit and people have requested more next year! I assembled the dry ingrediants the day before and just added the broth on the day. It made enough to stuff the turkey and have a large casserole dish to bake up. It was a huge hit and will now be on our families 'official' thanksgiving recipe list! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Made this for Thanksgiving and though it is a little bit of work it was great! Makes a lot of stuffing so bring your appetite!!! No changes needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States