Sausage, Bacon, Apple and Cornbread Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving and loved it. This will be my new stuffing for the holiday's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpine, Texas, USA
Living In: Defuniak Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Honestly, THE BEST stuffing I have ever had, and it is such a hit, I have found my staple stuffing!! Thankyou so much for submitting this. Even if you leave out the sausage its still fantastic. I like to spice the apples first: boil apples in cranberry juice/cranberry-orange juice, reduce heat + simmer, add cinammon & nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Penzance, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This stuffing was wonderful! I made it for Thanksgiving to the letter. My family loved it. Next time I will probably add dried cranberries, but just a little. The apples give the stuffing a sweet, but not too sweet taste. The breakfast sausage links adds just the right amount of texture. Thank you sooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
delicious recipe, we really enjoyed this alot, made a 9X13 and a 10X8 pan, plenty to go around, didn't stuff the turkey with it, this one stands alone very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This is definitely the best stuffing I've ever had. It is very rich I would recommend taking out some of the sausage and bacon if you are making it with an already rich meal like thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I hosted my first Thanksgiving dinner this year and decided to make this stuffing recipe- I've never made stuffing before and normally am not a huge fan of stuffing. Everyone- including myself- just loved this stuffing and went back for seconds. I used the cubed bread stuffing mix and cornbread I made. I used my chopper and finely chopped canned mushrooms instead of leaving them sliced. I also ended up using about 2 1/2 cans of chicken broth and it was so moist. I will definately be making this again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Made this for thanksgiving. Increased cornbread and decreased dry bread mix as I had cornbread to use up - would do this again next time. I also added a handful of cranberries which made it look beautiful. I also used more sausage links and less sausage meat as that is how I could buy them, again the links were a huge hit and people have requested more next year! I assembled the dry ingrediants the day before and just added the broth on the day. It made enough to stuff the turkey and have a large casserole dish to bake up. It was a huge hit and will now be on our families 'official' thanksgiving recipe list! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Made this for Thanksgiving and though it is a little bit of work it was great! Makes a lot of stuffing so bring your appetite!!! No changes needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
By far the best stuffing ever. I made this for Christmas and everyone went crazy for it. I followed the recipe exact. I'll be making it again and again. I didn't have a giant mixing bowl so used the pan from our roaster to mix it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Finally a stuffing recipes I can live with for life! Every year I search for the perfect Thanksgiving stuffing recipes, but haven't been satisfied until this one. The cornbread and sausage made it fabulous. All of the proportions of ingredients seemed just right. Thank you JakesMom311!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States