Sausage, Bacon, Apple and Cornbread Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Made this for thanksgiving. Increased cornbread and decreased dry bread mix as I had cornbread to use up - would do this again next time. I also added a handful of cranberries which made it look beautiful. I also used more sausage links and less sausage meat as that is how I could buy them, again the links were a huge hit and people have requested more next year! I assembled the dry ingrediants the day before and just added the broth on the day. It made enough to stuff the turkey and have a large casserole dish to bake up. It was a huge hit and will now be on our families 'official' thanksgiving recipe list! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
DELICIOUS!!! I added a couple of handfuls of Craisins and used more like 32 ozs of chicken broth, but this is the BEST stuffing recipe I have ever had. It's going into my permanent holiday recipe collection! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly and it was tasty. However next time, I will use sausage with a little more punch like andouille to add some spice. I made this recipe the day before Thanksgiving (minus adding the chicken broth) and it turned out the same as those that were made on the same day. I used up both cans of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BALDOR1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Honestly, THE BEST stuffing I have ever had, and it is such a hit, I have found my staple stuffing!! Thankyou so much for submitting this. Even if you leave out the sausage its still fantastic. I like to spice the apples first: boil apples in cranberry juice/cranberry-orange juice, reduce heat + simmer, add cinammon & nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Penzance, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I made this for the first time this past Thanksgiving. Everyone LOVED it and they could not stop going back for seconds!! I also chopped some cranberries into it as well!!! Can't wait to have this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This is definitely the best stuffing I've ever had. It is very rich I would recommend taking out some of the sausage and bacon if you are making it with an already rich meal like thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linsstout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hauula, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This stuffing was wonderful! I made it for Thanksgiving to the letter. My family loved it. Next time I will probably add dried cranberries, but just a little. The apples give the stuffing a sweet, but not too sweet taste. The breakfast sausage links adds just the right amount of texture. Thank you sooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Finally a stuffing recipes I can live with for life! Every year I search for the perfect Thanksgiving stuffing recipes, but haven't been satisfied until this one. The cornbread and sausage made it fabulous. All of the proportions of ingredients seemed just right. Thank you JakesMom311!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Great moist stuffing. I didn't like the bacon in it, didn't like the smoky flavor it added. Otherwise it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States