Sausage, Bacon, Apple and Cornbread Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This is AMAZING my husband hates stuffing of any kind so after much failure Thanksgiving after Thanksgiving...I finally did it he LOVES it! I would take the advise of other users and add cranberries it really makes it flavorfull and does not add that tarty cranberry taste. I will use this for years and years to come... Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Family loved this, especially the guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmaine D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I omitted the mushrooms and added a handful of dried cranberries and some pecans - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly and it was tasty. However next time, I will use sausage with a little more punch like andouille to add some spice. I made this recipe the day before Thanksgiving (minus adding the chicken broth) and it turned out the same as those that were made on the same day. I used up both cans of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BALDOR1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I made this for the first time this past Thanksgiving. Everyone LOVED it and they could not stop going back for seconds!! I also chopped some cranberries into it as well!!! Can't wait to have this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linsstout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hauula, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
DELICIOUS!!! I added a couple of handfuls of Craisins and used more like 32 ozs of chicken broth, but this is the BEST stuffing recipe I have ever had. It's going into my permanent holiday recipe collection! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Great moist stuffing. I didn't like the bacon in it, didn't like the smoky flavor it added. Otherwise it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This is now my favorite Thanksgiving dressing recipe. I made it exactly as written. It is time consuming to prepare, but well worth the effort. It makes a boatload... much more than the stated 12 servings. When I make this again (and I will definitely make this again), it will be in a bigger baking dish so I can fit it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I enjoyed it but next time will omit the bacon and add melted butter and more sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States