Sausage, Bacon, Apple and Cornbread Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made this for the first time this Thanksgiving. I didn't use mushrooms or parsley, but otherwise I stayed true to the recipe. My husband said it was the best he ever tasted, and his family really enjoyed it. I will definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Good, but not amazing. I followed the recipe pretty closely. I did omit the sausage links because I thought it would have plenty with just the crumbled sausage (and the sausage content seemed just right that way). I also added a handful of craisins, for color and tartness. And I used 2 boxes of cornbread stuffing mix rather than making cornbread separately. But otherwise I followed the recipe. And it was good. I can't say there was anything wrong with it. But no one made any comments about it or gave any compliments. Personally, I thought the bacon threw off the flavor a bit. It's hard to imagine bacon not making anything better, but stuffing has its own flavor and the bacon sort of confused my pallate a little. I may try this another time, but I will omit the bacon and add less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Omgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: American Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
The recipe as presented made way too much. I will cut back on everything except for the broth next time. I split the broth between what went into the pan and what I froze and it was way too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and my family loved it! The apples added a great flavor and texture to it. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hsmajor2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
AMAZING! I now make this every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas. EVERYONE in the family expects and loves it. I personally omit the mushrooms and use sage flavored sausage. Exceptional recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Absolutely Awesome! Made it for 2 guys and they said it was the best stuffing they have ever had! Takes a while to prepare but totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Made this for the first time this Thanksgiving and my family LOVED it! This will definitely be a permanent fixture for Thanksgiving from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This is AMAZING my husband hates stuffing of any kind so after much failure Thanksgiving after Thanksgiving...I finally did it he LOVES it! I would take the advise of other users and add cranberries it really makes it flavorfull and does not add that tarty cranberry taste. I will use this for years and years to come... Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Family loved this, especially the guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmaine D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I omitted the mushrooms and added a handful of dried cranberries and some pecans - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States