Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Best dressing ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This is my second Thanksgiving making this stuffing, everyone LOVED it! I will be hosting two new guests this year and I'm sure I'll receive compliments on the stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatheRKelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Wow, yuuum! I used dried spices with the measurements as follows: 1 1/2 tablespoon SAGE; 2 teaspoon ROSEMARY; 1 teaspoon THYME; 1/3 cup PARSLEY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2emptypkts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This turned out great - I wouldn't change a thing. Served it last Thanksgiving but have had it again since then. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Bloomfield, New York, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Used as a main dish for breakfast meal. I did sub in a boxed stuffing mix since I had them on the shelf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This has become a family favorite. I add more apples and get rid of the onions & celery since we don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crescent City, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Best of the Best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this for Christmas dinner, increased the recipe by 50% (except for the butter) and so increased the cooking time somewhat. All my guests raved about this dressing. My husband told me, "I wouldn't be disappointed if you made this dressing for every holiday dinner for the rest of our lives." Definitely going in my box of favorite recipes to use again and again. Thanks a TON, Alan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I doubled this reciipe and glad I did! Was the best dressing I've ever made! Left out the liver, used Jimmy Dean Sage sausage and extra chicken stock & extra bread crumbs. Everyone raved about the flavor! This is definately a keeper. Double or triple the recipe, you'll definately want leftovers! I think it would even be better had I added Pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made Thanksgiving dinner for the first time yesterday for the inlaws and this dressing was AMAZING. The only thing I did different was use 1 package of corbread mix and included that in the 10 cups of bread. Not sure if that changed anything but I will def be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States