Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I have used this Recipe for a couple of years. I love it. The one tweak I make is to use ground turkey instead of pork sausage. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
fabulous... I have tried many many different dressing/stuffing recipes. This is by far the very best. I used Granny Smith apples
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Badding

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Templeton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Panora, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This stuffing was AMAZING! I am definitely making this for thanksgiving. Only note: I made a 1/4 of the recipe and did not decrease the cooking time, so it was a little drier than traditional stuffing. I actually liked it drier (my husband wished for it to be a little more moist), but I might increase the amount of stock and keep and eye on it when I make it for thanksgiving. I also used pre-packaged bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Best dressing I've EVER had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This is the most awesome dressing!!! This is the first time that I made a dressing from scratch, and though my husband is not a big fan of dressing... when I made this for thanksgiving '09, he loved it and said this is the one. (it's the only one he'll eat now.) And though I never buy fresh herbs, I used 1/3 the portion of dried and used a mix of walnuts and pecans. It's definitely worth the effort to make your own bread crumbs. If you're looking to impress anyone with an incredible dressing...."THIS IS THE ONE!!" (I can't say it enough!...WOW!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Priest River, Idaho, USA
Living In: Florence, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I made this last Thanksgiving, it was a HUGE success! Everyone requested it for this Thanksgiving! Followed the recipe to the T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made Thanksgiving dinner for the first time yesterday for the inlaws and this dressing was AMAZING. The only thing I did different was use 1 package of corbread mix and included that in the 10 cups of bread. Not sure if that changed anything but I will def be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I doubled this reciipe and glad I did! Was the best dressing I've ever made! Left out the liver, used Jimmy Dean Sage sausage and extra chicken stock & extra bread crumbs. Everyone raved about the flavor! This is definately a keeper. Double or triple the recipe, you'll definately want leftovers! I think it would even be better had I added Pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this for Christmas dinner, increased the recipe by 50% (except for the butter) and so increased the cooking time somewhat. All my guests raved about this dressing. My husband told me, "I wouldn't be disappointed if you made this dressing for every holiday dinner for the rest of our lives." Definitely going in my box of favorite recipes to use again and again. Thanks a TON, Alan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Best of the Best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States