Sausage & White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Delicious! Don't change a thing! Would be great with cornbread or with rice. My husband and 5 year old loved it. Just remember to mash or blend one of the cans of beans. I probably should have drained that can before mashing to make it easier...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
Tried italian turkey sausage and didn't care for it, but the overall flavor, ease and method deserve 5 stars! Can't wait to try it with cabbage and smoked sausage as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
I like it better with smoked sausage and ground beef. Also, put in fresh thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
SO FABULOUS! Everyone loved it, even my 3 and 5 year old. Definitely going into our recipe rotation. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Excellent! My whole family loves this recipe. I use some thinly sliced deli ham in place of the prociutto and it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Delicious, comforting soup. I added a little hot sauce and some shredded cabbage, warmed some crunchy cibatta bread and we were happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This was a wonderful recipe. I used fresh thyme and the house filled with aroma. I also added some zucchini. I served this with parm coated bread sticks. YUM. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
My husband LOVED this soup and he never likes soup! I added garlic and mushrooms. I also cut the onion in half and added shallots. Overdid it on the prosciutto because my hubby loves it and on the chicken broth since I like brothy soups. It was WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berryville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I made this this for my parents while they were in town. Everybody loved it and there were no leftovers. I agree with another poster, this soup truly tastes as though it were cooking for hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErinW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Very, very good! Will definitely make again. Served with Kentucky biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Smoked Sausage White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple smoked sausage and white bean chili in just minutes.

Basic Ham and Bean Soup

See how to make a hearty bean soup with leftover ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States