Sausage & White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
YUM! YUM! YUM! This soup was delicious. It coculd have been a little thicker. Maybe less chicken stock, more beans. I used Chipotle Sausage instead of Italian because my grocery store didn't have italian and it was fabulous. Definitely add the rosemary...perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I am surprised at how awesome this soup was!! I LOVED it!!! I used a few of the tips from the other reviews - I used turkey sausage and also added some rosemary for seasoning. I only used 2 cans of beans (only because I did not want to run to the store to get another one). I thought that the flavor was wonderful - and was a great meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
My husband loves this soup and requests it often! I add a couple of potatoes, peeled and diced, to the carrots, and omit the celery. Oh, and a couple cloves of minced garlic too. I also add a couple of handfuls of fresh spinach at the end, and grate fresh parmigiano reggiano cheese on top of each bowl before serving. Yummy with a good loaf of bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Great soup! liked the idea of mashing up the white beans to thicken the soup. This recipe makes plenty - we even frozen enough for another meal - We are a family of 4! Nice flavoring - great served with garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This was OK. My hubby liked it more than I did...by I really don't care for canned beans. This would probably be very good if you cooked the beans from scratch....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Incredible recipe. I've made it close to 10 times already. I use hot italian sausage and take it out of the casings - browning it in small chuncks. If I have no procuitto on hand, I usa salami and it works fine. I mash two of the cans of white beans by hand and the 3rd I add whole. I slice the vegies extra thin. Incredible flavor. My picky family asks for this soup constantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Delicious! I made this soup last night on a rainy fall night- perfect for warming us up! It was so quick and easy but SO GOOD! Wouldn't change a thing- thank you for a wonderful simple soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Did not follow the recipe exactly but it was a great outline. Great comfort food for the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eli Colgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyoming, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Fantastic! The prosciutto and the mashed beans give this soup the flavor and texture of a soup made from scratch and simmered day. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of using fresh thyme instead of dried because I happened to have some on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
very good soup....I love to use kielbasa in it with a little extra green onion....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Basic Ham and Bean Soup

See how to make a hearty bean soup with leftover ham.

Smoked Sausage White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple smoked sausage and white bean chili in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States