Sausage & White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Yum. I also added kale to make it more nutriticious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Wonderful and easy to make. Substituted vegetarian chorizo and just broth and beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This soup was amazing! I omitted the proscuitto and used chicken apple sausages I already had on hand. I also added an extra carton of stock, and also added some minced garlic. I used fresh thyme sprigs from my garden. I invited my neighbors over for dinner and everyone loved it. It was even more delicious in the days that followed, as leftovers. I would definitely make again. I served with 'bread machine rolls' from allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Super yummy and fast! I changed the recipe slightly by using ground sausage with sage. Came out great! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I started with Gianelli Sweet sausage patties which I broke up as they cooked, drained the fat off and set aside. Course cut sweet onion and celery along with red bell pepper were sauteed in olive oil and were cooked seperately. I added the sausage and veg to a 32 ounce box of Swanson chicken broth and 2 cans of drained and rinsed cannellini beans and 1 can of chick peas. I made a roux and stirred that into my base along with 1/4 cup of light cream just because it was a snowy ,miserable November day in upstate New York and we needed comfort food. Oh, and to finish 4 small sliced garden tomatoes, tons of garlic and fresh cracked pepper.OMG it did the trick and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fabius, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This recipe reminds me of what my grandma used to make when I was growing up. I like to put all my veggies in the food processor and chop them nice and fine so that way the beans are the more prominent thing you bite into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I didn't have Prosciutto so I used about 2 oz Panchetta. Using suggestions from other reviewers I also added 1 tsp rosemary and one can of petite diced tomatoes. We chose Hot Italian Sausage so no pepper needed. Also didn't add salt as there was sufficient in the canned beans and chicken broth. This was a lot of sausage so I added a 4th can of beans. The spices leaching from the sliced, browned Italian Sausage really added a lot of flavor to this soup. This was amazingly delicious. My husband rated this as our #1 soup but that was in the midst of polishing off his 2nd huge bowlful. Do remember to remove the excess grease after browning the Italian Sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Excellent comfort soup! I substituted black beans and it was a huge hit. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I made a few changes to make it healthier. Instead of 1 1/2 lbs of sausage. I cut 2 spicy links out of the casings. Browned and then drained the excess fat. With what little grease was left I sauteed onions and thin slices of chicken breast. added carrots, one baked potato diced and only 2 cans of beans. Added some fat free half and half for a richer color to the soup.. It turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emzmommie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Good, fast and easy. I would make sure not to use sausage with fennel in it next time (since i don't like fennel and didn't notice it was in the sausage!) and I think I would rinse the beans next time since I found it a bit salty. But very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joc

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple smoked sausage and white bean chili in just minutes.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Basic Ham and Bean Soup

See how to make a hearty bean soup with leftover ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States