Sausage & White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Very, very good! Will definitely make again. Served with Kentucky biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
This really does have a slow cooked taste and is incredibly fast and easy! I mashed all of the beans and it had the perfect consistency. I hate sausage casings, so I removed them, then browned the sausage before adding it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Exarmymedic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagar, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This recipe is an absolute keeper! I did not have the proscuitto to hand, so I used 3 pieces of cooked crumbled bacon instead. My husband is not a big fan of white beans, but he was willing to try it, and he loved it! Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Great Soup. Left out the ham and instead of meat sausage i took vegetarian sausage( available in grocery store vegetarian section)and browned it in oil and added this to the soup. Also added 2 bay leaves to the pot. Topped it off in bowl with salt and black pepper. Delish!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Loved this soup! I didn't add the prosciutto, and I may try it, but I'm not sure it needed it. All the sausage I had was hot country sausage, but Italian probably would have worked a little better. The soup and broth after simmering was quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
The flavor of the soup was great and easy to make. Next time I'll add a second can of mashed beans to thicken the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
WOW! Fantastic! This is the white bean soup recipe I've been looking for. I made a few alterations, but it turned out to be just as good as the Tuscan White Bean and Pancetta soup at my local gourmet market. I used only 1/2 lb. fresh sausage which I crumbled and browned in the first step, I chopped the veggies finely and I used a turkey stock I made after Thanksgiving using lots of fresh rosemary. I highly recommend adding in a fresh sprig or two when you simmer the soup- the flavor is great with the beans. Also, I pureed all 3 cans of beans in my processor until they were just chunky- this made the soup very rich and thick. If you want to be really decadent I think you could also stir a 1/2 - 1 cup cream or half and half at the end. Great soup, and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Had to substitute butterbeans for great Northern, but otherwise made it exactly as per recipe using the hot Italian sausage. It was unbelievably good - would never have thought that a soup so quick and simple could have such depth of flavour. Thanks for the recipe with compliments of Mr P!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lupin Pooter
Home Town: Sherborne, Dorset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
Very delicious! I made a mistake of putting salt while sauteing vegetables. It turned out a bit salty but I added more water. It was very good with crusty baguette bread. I also added some oyster and cremini mushrooms that were in the fridge. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Basic Ham and Bean Soup

See how to make a hearty bean soup with leftover ham.

Smoked Sausage White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple smoked sausage and white bean chili in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States