Sausage & White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I am surprised at how awesome this soup was!! I LOVED it!!! I used a few of the tips from the other reviews - I used turkey sausage and also added some rosemary for seasoning. I only used 2 cans of beans (only because I did not want to run to the store to get another one). I thought that the flavor was wonderful - and was a great meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
My husband loves this soup and requests it often! I add a couple of potatoes, peeled and diced, to the carrots, and omit the celery. Oh, and a couple cloves of minced garlic too. I also add a couple of handfuls of fresh spinach at the end, and grate fresh parmigiano reggiano cheese on top of each bowl before serving. Yummy with a good loaf of bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Great soup! liked the idea of mashing up the white beans to thicken the soup. This recipe makes plenty - we even frozen enough for another meal - We are a family of 4! Nice flavoring - great served with garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This was OK. My hubby liked it more than I did...by I really don't care for canned beans. This would probably be very good if you cooked the beans from scratch....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Incredible recipe. I've made it close to 10 times already. I use hot italian sausage and take it out of the casings - browning it in small chuncks. If I have no procuitto on hand, I usa salami and it works fine. I mash two of the cans of white beans by hand and the 3rd I add whole. I slice the vegies extra thin. Incredible flavor. My picky family asks for this soup constantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Delicious! I made this soup last night on a rainy fall night- perfect for warming us up! It was so quick and easy but SO GOOD! Wouldn't change a thing- thank you for a wonderful simple soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Did not follow the recipe exactly but it was a great outline. Great comfort food for the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elijah Colgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyoming, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Fantastic! The prosciutto and the mashed beans give this soup the flavor and texture of a soup made from scratch and simmered day. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of using fresh thyme instead of dried because I happened to have some on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
very good soup....I love to use kielbasa in it with a little extra green onion....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Great start but I added another can of smashed white beans, garlic, potatoes and some fresh spinach. I thought it was better thicker...next time I'll add even another can of smashed beans - totally 3 cans. I served it with shredded mozz and crusty bread - yum. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Smoked Sausage White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple smoked sausage and white bean chili in just minutes.

Basic Ham and Bean Soup

See how to make a hearty bean soup with leftover ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States