Sausage & White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was good enough that my children forgot to eat their fresh pineapple! The few other times I'd served beans, they refused to eat them, so I was amazed that they plowed through these. Outstanding! Thanks for the great recipe. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Family & friends LOVE this soup! It's so simple to make and the flavor is just incredible. Ate a similar soup when vacationing in Italy and have been searching for a recipe for it ever since. This is the closest I've been able to get. Only modifications made is omit the prosciutto, Crumble the sausage and brown, add a teaspoon of fresh rosemary, and mash up 2nd can of beans for thicker soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I used a tube of sausage - the kind you would cut up to make sausage patties at breakfast. I also used three different kinds of beans: navy, great northern, and small white. I left out the thyme since I didn't manage to pick any up and I do miss the flavor of it. Other than that minor detail this is a really good soup. Nice textures and really great flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Delicious and super fast! I used Turkey Sausage (hot) and added garlic and spinach. I also pureed a can of garbanzo beans. Will make this again in the winter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I just made this was missing the celery and Proscuitto so I skipped the celery and added 6 strips of lean bacon in its place. I also pureed one can of beans with the chicken broth instead of mashing for a smoother texture. It was awesome, I used sweet sausage but wanted a little heat so added a couple dashes of crushed red pepper flakes to the soup for the final 5 min. of simmering. One tip, use fresh Thyme if you can the aromatic value boosts the flavor well, dried works, but the fresh is soooo much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This is yummy! I used Chicken Sausage to save calories and added one box of frozen chopped spinach at the end. Will make again, again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ekquirk
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
As far as soups go, this one was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Excellent!! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Excellent all the way through... definitely am making it again and sharing the recipe with others. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I really liked this soup...I replaced the prosciutto ham with some diced up lunch meat ham and threw in a couple of peeled, diced red potatoes. Left out the celery and used a little less sausage. It was very good and makes a lot. I think it should freeze well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Smoked Sausage White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple smoked sausage and white bean chili in just minutes.

Basic Ham and Bean Soup

See how to make a hearty bean soup with leftover ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States