Sausage & White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This soup is awesome! I used mild italian turkey sausage and it still had great flavor and cuts down on the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
My boyfriend and I loved this soup. I went exactly by teh recipe, and I wouldn't change a thing. It was a great meal to have on a cold rainy night, and for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Ok, my soup turned out awesome. Just made it! However I did make some additions and changes. I doubled the recipe so I would have left over’s for lunches throughout the week. Crumbled the sausage in the beginning and added about four cloves of garlic minced to the veggie mixture. Also used both fresh rosemary and thyme and did not add until I was ready to simmer with the chicken broth. Per a previous review I rinsed all the beans, and only used low sodium chicken broth. At the end I added several handfuls of fresh spinach and about 3/4 cup of cream. Yummy!!!! Top it off with fresh grated parmesan! I am giving this recipe a five even with all the additions because I think I would love it even with the simpler version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Great recipe. I just found it to be a little salty (probably with the sausage, etc.) and will use low-sodium stock next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This soup has become a family favorite! Partly because everyone had a hand in preparing it, and the other part is that it tasted like a soup from a fancy restaraunt. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halls, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ripley, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I absolutely love this! Creamy base acheived without a flour roux or added dairy by mashing the beans. I blended 2 cans in the blender, the other I left whole. A good chicken stock makes all the difference. This is my new all time favorite. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Very good. I will definately be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
INCREDIBLE (and easy)!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
YUM! YUM! YUM! This soup was delicious. It coculd have been a little thicker. Maybe less chicken stock, more beans. I used Chipotle Sausage instead of Italian because my grocery store didn't have italian and it was fabulous. Definitely add the rosemary...perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I am surprised at how awesome this soup was!! I LOVED it!!! I used a few of the tips from the other reviews - I used turkey sausage and also added some rosemary for seasoning. I only used 2 cans of beans (only because I did not want to run to the store to get another one). I thought that the flavor was wonderful - and was a great meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Navy Bean Soup I

See how to make a hearty bean soup with ham and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States