Sauerkraut Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This is a really good soup for a chilly fall day. I did make a couple changes to it, I used fresh baby yellow potatoes and fresh carrots instead of canned, when using fresh vegetables I cooked the soup for 6-7 hours in the crock pot. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Loved this soup and that's coming from a Polish girl who loves sauerkraut. Followed recipe just added more sauerkraut juice because I like it sour. Needed a new soup to make and I found it. This will be a favorite recipe in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Love soup. Love sauerkraut. I must say, I have never come across a sauerkraut soup recipe. I am so glad I found this one.This was absolutely delishous. I don,t make many recipes twice just because I love to try new stuff. My hubby insisted this one get added to the "make again file" Yes. it is that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I loved this recipe! Super easy and everyone loved it and wants me to make more. I used fresh carrots and potatoes. I also used a 32oz jar of Franks Kraut (juice also)and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
My husband and I decided to give this one a try. It turned out fantastic, we really loved it. I just added a little extra sauerkraut. With just us two this was dinner also lunch for us for a couple of days. I will be making this again that is for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I did a couple of mods, used fresh green beans instead of carrots, fresh potatoes, didn't use the dill, thought it came out great! I think next time though, instead, I'm going to use shredded cabbage instead of the Sauerkraut, I know that seems to miss the point, but felt it was too vinegary for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I made this soup last night and love it. I used a whole jar, 32 oz., of sauerkraut, fresh vegetables and added celery and mushrooms. If you don't like kraut, you won't like this. I love sauerkraut and I almost hurt myself with this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I made this last night. We loved it. I added 1 and a half teaspoons of caraway seed and dumplings! My husband and his folks loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
We omitted the dill and onions (personal preference). We did not have mushroom soup, so we used 2 cans of cream of chicken soup. This was absolutely delicious!!! This will be one that is made again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Fantastic! I had no idea what to expect from this, but it was delicious, and my kids even loved it! I make my own kraut, and am always looking for new ways to use it. I followed the recipe basically as written, but next time I think I will add more kraut. I also did this on the stove because I didn't have time to make in the slow cooker. Delicious, will definitely make again - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States