Sauerkraut Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Use 3-4 sliced carrots and a few chopped potatoes and par boli these first. Also, saute the onion and garlic a little first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
I loved this recipe. I was a little cautious using canned veggies but it really comes out good. I love sauerkraut so I just put the whole can in. Wonderful Octoberfest food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
If you like sauerkraut, or even if you don't, then this is the recipe for you! We tend to like it a bit more on the sour side so we put some extra sauerkraut juice in and it turns out great everytime. Its quick and easy and I have made it about 10 times now. My mom is pretty picky with food and even she raves about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
Like other viewers stated, this was wonderful. Thickened with a slurry towards the end because of hubby, but he loved, too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
This is very good and I even used a low fat sausage. It was wonderful and you don't feel guilty at all. I didn't have dill but I just used a little oregano instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
Ummmm, ummm, delicious!!! I opted to use real potatoes instead of canned. My dad raved over the taste. He ate it for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
I felt like making something German today, New Years Eve. I actually am German, but my family has been very americanized (is that a word? :) so I wanted something my ancesters might have eaten. I chose this recipe because it looked easy. The soup turned out great! It was very good tasting, easy to make and I would definitely make it again. In fact, I'll probably keep ingredients on hand for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
I really loved this soup, so easy to make and the flavor was super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
we loved this soup. the kids don't care for sauerkraut, but the adults who had it raved. i never had kraut soup with dill. it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2001
My Husband absolutely LOVES this soup! I make it quite often. The flavor is tart which we like. I usually double the recipe because it goes so fast. I also use twice the sausage ( One pound of keilbasa and one pound of hot sausage). Fresh potatoes and carrots work perfectly. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States