Sauerkraut Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2001
This tasted much better than I expected. I had a half of a jar of sauerkraut left and needed to use it up so I drained all of the juice out first. If you use real potatoes it takes about 4 to 5 hours in the crockpot on high!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2001
My Husband absolutely LOVES this soup! I make it quite often. The flavor is tart which we like. I usually double the recipe because it goes so fast. I also use twice the sausage ( One pound of keilbasa and one pound of hot sausage). Fresh potatoes and carrots work perfectly. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
we loved this soup. the kids don't care for sauerkraut, but the adults who had it raved. i never had kraut soup with dill. it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
I really loved this soup, so easy to make and the flavor was super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
I felt like making something German today, New Years Eve. I actually am German, but my family has been very americanized (is that a word? :) so I wanted something my ancesters might have eaten. I chose this recipe because it looked easy. The soup turned out great! It was very good tasting, easy to make and I would definitely make it again. In fact, I'll probably keep ingredients on hand for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
I made this in a 5 quart crock pot and it was really easy and a different delicious soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
I just love sauerkraut soup, and this was Way too tart!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
Ummmm, ummm, delicious!!! I opted to use real potatoes instead of canned. My dad raved over the taste. He ate it for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2000
I used fresh carrots and potatoes rather than canned, and sauteed them in butter first. The soup is really delicious and my kids even liked it. Amazing! It's Oktoberfest time here, and this hearty German-style soup is perfect for a fall day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-69 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States