Sauerkraut Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2001
Yummy! Just loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
This is really good. Way too much oil though, I cut down by about half. Also used celery seeds since I did not have any mustard seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
This is like a recipe my mother gave me. The day I needed her recipe I couldn't find it so I checked All Recipes and found this recipe. I served it at a potluck barbeque we had and had more than a few guests want a copy. This also is one most people don't think to bring for such occasions.....simple and very, very good. Barbe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
Very easy and great to serve rather than a traditional cole slaw. The second time I made this I left out the seeds and vinegar and added chopped apples for a nice twist...Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
I made this for my son's graduation party and got rave reviews from the relatives! They said that they liked it much better than cole slaw. Grandma said that she even liked this recipe better than the sauerkraut salad she makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
This is very good.Good with sandwiches or meats. It is more of a relish, than an actual salad, as one would think of salads being fresh greens.I think one could easily cut the oil down a little though, like 2/3 cup instead of one cup. The longer it sits the better it gets. I used "fresh" sauerkraut in the bag in the dairy case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
Delicious! A great alternative for picnics because there is no mayo or dairy products. I substitued red bell pepper for the pimento, and 2/3 c Splenda instead of the sugar. Also reduced the oil by almost half and used the food processor to chop the veggies. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
THIS IS AN EXCELLENT SALAD AND EASY TO MAKE SALAD. I CUT THE AMOUNT OF OIL IN HALF AND IT WAS STILL GOOD. NEXT TIME I THINK I'LL ONLY USE 1/4 OF THE OIL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
YUM!!! I only used half the oil as suggested and a red pepper instead of pimento. This is a wonderful tasty salad! Worth the 2 day wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKEYMAD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hammond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
I'm not a sauerkraut person, but my husband is so I made this for him on his birthday. He loved it and so did I! I used half the oil as others suggested and I used splenda instead of sugar. This is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Elmira, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sauerkraut Salad

Quick and easy salad with sauerkraut and vegetables. Great as a side, or on top o

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States