Sauerkraut Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2000
A wonderfully tasting recipe that is well worth the wait, only problem is, it goes so fast once it's out of the refregerator that I seldom have a chance for second's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
Not worth the wait. I was disappointed with the recipe. Has a pretty weird taste, and I come close to really disliking it. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2001
Yummy! Just loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
This is really good. Way too much oil though, I cut down by about half. Also used celery seeds since I did not have any mustard seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
This is like a recipe my mother gave me. The day I needed her recipe I couldn't find it so I checked All Recipes and found this recipe. I served it at a potluck barbeque we had and had more than a few guests want a copy. This also is one most people don't think to bring for such occasions.....simple and very, very good. Barbe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
Very easy and great to serve rather than a traditional cole slaw. The second time I made this I left out the seeds and vinegar and added chopped apples for a nice twist...Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
I made this for my son's graduation party and got rave reviews from the relatives! They said that they liked it much better than cole slaw. Grandma said that she even liked this recipe better than the sauerkraut salad she makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
This is very good.Good with sandwiches or meats. It is more of a relish, than an actual salad, as one would think of salads being fresh greens.I think one could easily cut the oil down a little though, like 2/3 cup instead of one cup. The longer it sits the better it gets. I used "fresh" sauerkraut in the bag in the dairy case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
Delicious! A great alternative for picnics because there is no mayo or dairy products. I substitued red bell pepper for the pimento, and 2/3 c Splenda instead of the sugar. Also reduced the oil by almost half and used the food processor to chop the veggies. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
THIS IS AN EXCELLENT SALAD AND EASY TO MAKE SALAD. I CUT THE AMOUNT OF OIL IN HALF AND IT WAS STILL GOOD. NEXT TIME I THINK I'LL ONLY USE 1/4 OF THE OIL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States