Sauerkraut Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Excellent!! We changed nothing and everyone that tried this was pleasantly surprised and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Benton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Intresting but don't make a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
I would suggest using less oil than the recipe calls for (about half). Otherwise this salad was just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaxson13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
Whoa; I love sauerkraut but where's the bucket? I made this and waited the full 2 days. My 'fridge reeked along with every item of food in with it. My girlfriend almost yakked just whiffing it. I tossed this down the disposal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
i love sauerkraut, and this recipe was no exception.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
If you don't like strong vinegary tastes, you aren't going to like this. However, even if you don't like sauerkraut, don't be put off - if you let it sit in the 'frige as instructed, there is virtually no sauerkraut taste. Anyway, I LOVED this! I made it with a 14.5oz can of sauerkraut, and pretty much just eyeballed the rest of the ingredients. It got rather 'juicy' the next day - probably because I didn't drain the sauerkraut - but I just poured the liquid away. This salad is so crunchy and refreshing! Thanks so much, Joan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Sounded kinda funky...but thought it would go well with the corned beef and cabbage, Irish soda bread, Irish cream chocolate cheese cake, and Irish potato candy on St Pat's day - and it did! I had to double the recipe for the crowd I was having for dinner and it went very well. Got several requests for the recipe. try it-you'll like it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
This an excellent salad. Great with sandwiches. Hard to wait the 2 days but worth the wait. Good idea to cut oil and use splenda for the sugar. Pays to read reviews to get input from others who have tried the recipe. Once you try it, it won't be long till second trial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Hubbard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
My guests were hesitant in trying this but once the first taster declared it good, it disappeared very quickly. Very tasty. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
I'm not a sauerkraut person, but my husband is so I made this for him on his birthday. He loved it and so did I! I used half the oil as others suggested and I used splenda instead of sugar. This is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Elmira, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States