Sauerkraut Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I cut back on oil and substituted Splenda for sugar. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This is crazy, freaking good. I used 1/2 the sugar recommended, but otherwise made as directed. My significant other and I both loved it. Will make this with all leftover sauerkraut from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Like everyone else I reduced the oil by half, and it was a BIG hit. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenMick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I was not too sure about the looks of this salad after I prepared it. Nonetheless, I waited the two recommended days before trying it. Wow! It was really good. Lots of flavor and zing. As with other reviewers, I prepared the salad with 1/2 cup of canola oil instead of the one cup recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Made this two days ago and tried some of it today. It will be much better if you cut the sugar by 1/3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
this was delcious!! a nice new spring/summer salad!! i too cut down the amount of oil but otherwise followed the recipe. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee'

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This recipe is so easy and so good. Next time I will use half the oil, but I'm keeping the sugar as is to 'care' for my sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Demsky
Home Town: Waunakee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Mmmmm! This is an excellent salad!! Just enough sweet, just enough tang. I didn't change a single thing. I brought it to a family get-together, and everyone just raved over it! I am positive the taste would get even better if this was refrigerated even longer than 2 days, but I won't know unless I double the recipe next time, because we had not a morsel leftover! It is now my assigned duty to bring this dish to all family events!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I have made a variation of this, but you didn't have to wait two days for it. However, this is a very good salad even with the two day wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I couldn't find my my great-grandmothers recipe so I used this as a base and used 1/3 c brown sugar, 1/3 c. sugar, 1/3 cider vinegar, and 1/3 c. oil (so not as much oil/sugar). I also added celery seed. Thanks for sharing - I forgot how much I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauerkraut Salad

Quick and easy salad with sauerkraut and vegetables. Great as a side, or on top o

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States