Sauerkraut Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I cut back on oil and substituted Splenda for sugar. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This is crazy, freaking good. I used 1/2 the sugar recommended, but otherwise made as directed. My significant other and I both loved it. Will make this with all leftover sauerkraut from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Like everyone else I reduced the oil by half, and it was a BIG hit. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenMick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I was not too sure about the looks of this salad after I prepared it. Nonetheless, I waited the two recommended days before trying it. Wow! It was really good. Lots of flavor and zing. As with other reviewers, I prepared the salad with 1/2 cup of canola oil instead of the one cup recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Made this two days ago and tried some of it today. It will be much better if you cut the sugar by 1/3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
this was delcious!! a nice new spring/summer salad!! i too cut down the amount of oil but otherwise followed the recipe. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee'

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This recipe is so easy and so good. Next time I will use half the oil, but I'm keeping the sugar as is to 'care' for my sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Demsky
Home Town: Waunakee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Mmmmm! This is an excellent salad!! Just enough sweet, just enough tang. I didn't change a single thing. I brought it to a family get-together, and everyone just raved over it! I am positive the taste would get even better if this was refrigerated even longer than 2 days, but I won't know unless I double the recipe next time, because we had not a morsel leftover! It is now my assigned duty to bring this dish to all family events!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I have made a variation of this, but you didn't have to wait two days for it. However, this is a very good salad even with the two day wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I couldn't find my my great-grandmothers recipe so I used this as a base and used 1/3 c brown sugar, 1/3 c. sugar, 1/3 cider vinegar, and 1/3 c. oil (so not as much oil/sugar). I also added celery seed. Thanks for sharing - I forgot how much I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauerkraut Salad

Quick and easy salad with sauerkraut and vegetables. Great as a side, or on top o

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States