Sauerkraut Rye Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by TWEETIE147
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was a very most bread. At first I tought i messed it up but it came out wonderful. I love it. I made it into a bowl and filled it with the Hot Ham and Swiss Dip from this site. I did change a couple of things first i add cornbeef to the bread mixture so it is just like a ruben sandwich. then i used cornbeef in the dip. Both are very good will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
What a great bread! I've mad this 3 times now & it turns out perfect each time. Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Loved this! Don't rinse and drain the sauerkraut unless you want all the flavor to go down the drain; I just squeezed it out a little. Really nice and hearty, I used it for French dips. I dipped the tops in sea salt/caraway seeds/garlic powder before baking, and they were outstanding! I made 9 rolls, they were a little small so next time I'll make 6 rolls. It's a keeper, thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I am not a big fan of caraway and this recipe was delicious! Very chewy crumb. Good toasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bellanotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSEP47
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I like the fact that I hardly taste the sauerkraut, but it gives the bread a wonderful texture. This is excellent rye bread. I used the dough cycle and made two small braids. I let them rise for about an hour and brushed them with egg substitute right before baking to give them some shine. The smaller loaves bake faster, about 25-30 minutes in the convection oven. The only change I made was adding a tablespoon of vital gluten. I think it improves the keeping quality of homemade bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSEP47

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This is the loaf that all others should be measured by. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
My husband rates this 3 Stars...said it was "Nothing to write Home about"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This was delicious, my company couldn't believe it had sauerkraut and asked for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I never rate recipes however this was so easy and people raved about it! You can't go wrong with making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I made it with pickle instead of sauerkraut and whole wheat flour instead of bread flour along with the rye. Everybody thoroughly enjoyed the bread...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States