Sauerkraut Meatball Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
this was delicious. I added one can cream of mushroom soup and added garlic chili garlic sauce to my bowl for spicy hotness. thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was really good, kids really enjoyed it. Don't be put off by the name! We even discovered that the meatball recipe smelled kind of like Krystal hamburgers. The kids want to try making a burger with that portion of the recipe and see if we can make a healthier home made version of the burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I cheated & used frozen meatballs, as I already had them on hand. Otherwise, I followed this recipe to the tee. I love sauerkraut & I love meatballs, so the combination in this soup was heaven to my taste buds! Thank you for sharing this recipe, I'll be making it again ... but will probably cut the recipe in half as this made a HUGE batch of soup, it definitely serves more than 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
My husband and our neighbor's really enjoy sauerkraut however this was a bit overwhelming and apparently a little harsh on the GI Tract for all involved... Unique, and maybe not as the main course would have been alright...? for the three who we served, the recipe could have been halved, plenty of leftovers (for 3)...still in freezer... I appreciate your sharing and we will continue to try new and unique dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This was delicious, a real keeper. I made it exactly as written. I think the person who gave this recipe 1 star may have used sweetened condensed milk instead of evaporated milk, because this is not a sweet soup as written. They are 2 very different products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milaca, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Even though I cheated and used frozen meatballs due to the lack of time, it was still AWESOME! Will have it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Made this recipe on Saturday for a progressive dinner that our art gallery was involved in. Got great reviews and requests for the recipe. Ate someof what was leftover on Sunday and it was even better. Had thoughts of usiing kiebasa instead of meatballs next tio\me I make it. Has become my favorite soup. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I really really didn't like this soup. I was really disappointed to because I am a fan of sauerkraut and meatballs and thought I would love it. I couldn't even eat it. My family thought it was ok but said they definitely wouldn't want it again. There was something about the combination of the sweet cream taste and the sauerkraut that I felt didn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
really good soup to warm your tummy. Will definately keep this recipe on my must have again list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chynared21
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I'm visual and I like pictures in my recipe books but the ingredients made this soup sound pretty interesting; I thought I'd give it a try. I'm glad that I did! I halved the recipe and the only thing I did differently was to bake my meatballs and add dumplings from a recipe on this site. This soup is warm and inviting and definitely a comfort food during the chilly winter months. Thanks Auntylene for posting this recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States