Sauerkraut Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
We enjoyed these very much. I froze some of them, and they reheat very well in the oven. This makes it perfect to have on hand for a quick snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tablin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made these for our Christmas Eve party and they were a big hit. I served them with a creamy horseradish sauce which complimented the flavor wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
We made these on Christmas eve. They turned out more like potato pancakes than balls, but they were awesome. Can't wait to make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I cooked in the cafeteria at the Whirlpool plant in Marion,Ohio. I had leftover sauerkraut;soI found this recipe and tried it out. One of the girls said they were better than her grandmother's! I love them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jashar160

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
These were just ok for us. I love sauerkraut but after this recipe realize that it is better on a Reuben or a brat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hope Mills, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Absolutely delicious! We had a German night with guests and this is what we served as appetizers. Easy to prepare ahead of time and easy to serve as well. Everyone loved them! GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
my husband hates sauerkraut and he loved these! they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Very good. Family loved them, or at least those that tried them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
For me these turned out more like sauerkraut cakes than balls. The taste was average, just not real strong and too doughy even though they were brown on the outside. These just didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
These word pretty good, but I can't figure out why they weren't very "sour" kraut-tasting........ I couldn't find the mace spice, but with only 1/8 tsp, I wouldn't think that would make a difference. Can someone shed some light for me???? Maybe it was my brand of kraut???? I just know when I get these at a restaurant, they are much more tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti and Meatballs Muffin Bites

Individual, party-ready spaghetti and meatballs bites.

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States