Saucy Slow Cooker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
My family loved, even the husband who is a pizza and hamburger only kind of guy. I did use bone in pork chops since it's cheaper and instead of 2 green bell peppers I used a green and a red. I wouldn't cook it as long as recommended, it was a little dry but it did fall apart and all the meat had came off the bones!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This was really good. My family and I really enjoyed this. I did not bothering browning the chops before hand and they were nice, tender and flavorful just the same. I did double the sauce and I'm glad I did because there was plenty to spoon over the rice I served with it. Easy and throw together and quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This is delicious! Great sauce...added roasted red peppers! Will make more servings next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I followed this recipe pretty closely. I had two large pork chops, so I made the full amount of sauce, cutting back on the brown sugar to about 3 T. Rather than the green pepper I used a mix of red, orange and yellow peppers. In my slow cooker, these were done in five hours. I liked the consistency of the sauce so I opted not to use the cornstarch. These were quite good and a snap to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was a fantastic recipe. The sauce is wonderful. I added about a quarter cup of Heinz Chili Sauce to the mix and it gave it the kick it needed. I didn't add cornstarch, but rather just left the sauce as is. It was wonderful to spoon over rice. I reserved all the leftover sauce and peppers and used it the next day over bratwurst. Excellent! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
My daughter came home from school and said our house smelled like a Mexican restaurant which gave me the idea of making this fajita style so I heated up some flour tortillas and layered it with rice, since I had already made it, and then topped it with the pork mixture. I used the exact recipe, except I followed the advice of a previous reviewer and cut my cooking time down to five hours on low. Meat was tender and juicy. However, next time I make this, I might add something to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
My 6 and 3 year old loved it!! So did my hubby and I. I used a sweet onion and sweet peppers... I also slow cooked for 5 1/2 hours. Any longer would have been too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Best Pork Chop I have had and it was really easy. I didn't have tomato sauce or I used whole tomatoes and chopped them up. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Pretty good recipe. I thought it was a little too sweet with the 1/4 cup brown sugar and the sauce was a little too thick. It's similar to sweet and sour pork without the breading. My daughter, however, would certainly give it 4 stars. I'll make it again, cutting back a bit on the sugar and the cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Hubby and I loved this. The pork chops feel apart but I served it over rice and it was really delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States