Saucy Slow Cooker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SDKrystal
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Very easy and delicious recipe! Tender, juicy and full of flavor! I will be making it again that's for certain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDKrystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Loved this dish. Made a few changes. I doubled the servings and added two tablespoons of oregano and minced garlic with a hint of rum. Like the other reviews cook it only 5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Great easy recipe. Family loved it, great left overs so double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Followed the recipe completely - even my 13 year old son who says everything is "ok" said he really liked it and asked for me to make it again ?? thanks for the recipe! Watch the cook time though... The meat ends up super tender and so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Really easy and my boyfriend loved it. Made it with three pork chops in my smaller 3 quart crock pot. I doubled the sauce recipe so that everything would be covered in sauce so the chops wouldn't dry out and it worked out great. I used a whole can (15 oz) of tomato sauce, doubled the brown sugar, Worcestershire, vinegar and salt and it was great. Also added a yellow pepper and used half an onion (although a whole one would have been better, just forgot). All in all, we both loved it and it's now going on the regular dinner list! We thought we're gonna try it with white rice and chicken thighs. We tried with garlic mashed potatoes and it really wasn't a great combo... regardless, we loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Waller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Unmemorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOULEC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This was really good. I added a little garlic and only cooked for about 4 hours. YUMMMMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Very good flavor liked the sauce will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mystic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ray
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Delicious. After browning the chops I sautéed garlic then deglazed the pan with wine and added it to the slow cooker. I used bone in chops and cooked for about five hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
We liked this recipe. It was easy to prepare and tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States