Saucy Slow Cooker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! I did use ketchup instead of the tomato sauce and the consistency didn't require me to thicken. I did cheat by using frozen red, green, and yellow peppers. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This recipe was great! Will definitely have to make again. I also have made a few adjustments as well. First off instead of brown sugar I added white since I don't like it too too sweet. Next I didn't have vinegar, so I added one of my favorite dressings, which is raspberry vinaigrette. Gave a nice flavor to the sauce. I added sweet peppers since my wife hates bell pepper when it's cooked but loves it raw. Go figure right? And also I added some minced garlic. Can't go wrong with garlic!!!! And I cooked it on low for 5 hours, anything longer makes it dry out. And instead of putting it on a bed of rice, I put ours on a bed of garlic mashed potatoes and it was terrific!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Used thin chops, which are usually tough, but they we're fall-apart tender in this recipe. We thought the sauce could use a flavor boost for our tastes, but this is a great base recipe that will hold up to a variety of alternate seasoning options. I did not care for the peppers in this and would place those in last, on top, in future. Thanks for sharing, I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This is an awesome recipe. I made it over spaghetti noodles so it was kind of a "pork chop cacciotore"...Only difference to the recipe is that I chopped up a tomato and added 8 oz of V8 juice. My family loved it, my 9 year old son wolfed down a big plate and then asked for seconds. It only takes 10 minutes to brown the chops and prepare the sauce and then I put in slow cooker on low for 6 hours. Then 10 minutes to do up the noodles and thats it. Incredibly easy dish but so tasty. My wife said it was good enough to serve to guests. Thanks S Rodriguez for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
My family loves this recipe! It is now my go to meal when I am taking a meal to a family in need. I double the sauce, use country style ribs and omit the cornstarch, peppers and added salt. I also adjust the Worcestershire sauce to taste. The meat is so tender it is simple delicious and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
My family loved, even the husband who is a pizza and hamburger only kind of guy. I did use bone in pork chops since it's cheaper and instead of 2 green bell peppers I used a green and a red. I wouldn't cook it as long as recommended, it was a little dry but it did fall apart and all the meat had came off the bones!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This was really good. My family and I really enjoyed this. I did not bothering browning the chops before hand and they were nice, tender and flavorful just the same. I did double the sauce and I'm glad I did because there was plenty to spoon over the rice I served with it. Easy and throw together and quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This is delicious! Great sauce...added roasted red peppers! Will make more servings next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I followed this recipe pretty closely. I had two large pork chops, so I made the full amount of sauce, cutting back on the brown sugar to about 3 T. Rather than the green pepper I used a mix of red, orange and yellow peppers. In my slow cooker, these were done in five hours. I liked the consistency of the sauce so I opted not to use the cornstarch. These were quite good and a snap to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was a fantastic recipe. The sauce is wonderful. I added about a quarter cup of Heinz Chili Sauce to the mix and it gave it the kick it needed. I didn't add cornstarch, but rather just left the sauce as is. It was wonderful to spoon over rice. I reserved all the leftover sauce and peppers and used it the next day over bratwurst. Excellent! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States