Saucy Slow Cooker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This was really good. I added a little garlic and only cooked for about 4 hours. YUMMMMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Very good flavor liked the sauce will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mystic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ray
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Delicious. After browning the chops I sautéed garlic then deglazed the pan with wine and added it to the slow cooker. I used bone in chops and cooked for about five hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
We liked this recipe. It was easy to prepare and tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Try c less natural sugar. Maybe use an apple instead - could try juicing it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joi_Licious
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Yummy yummy yummy and delicious! Pork chops were tender but not too hearty like most crock pot meals. Even my picky brother loved it! Definitely will make this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I loved this recipe. It smells wonderful while cooking and the sauce is great. The pork chops were very dry, however. I followed it exactly. I don't know.....cook for less time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! I did use ketchup instead of the tomato sauce and the consistency didn't require me to thicken. I did cheat by using frozen red, green, and yellow peppers. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This recipe was great! Will definitely have to make again. I also have made a few adjustments as well. First off instead of brown sugar I added white since I don't like it too too sweet. Next I didn't have vinegar, so I added one of my favorite dressings, which is raspberry vinaigrette. Gave a nice flavor to the sauce. I added sweet peppers since my wife hates bell pepper when it's cooked but loves it raw. Go figure right? And also I added some minced garlic. Can't go wrong with garlic!!!! And I cooked it on low for 5 hours, anything longer makes it dry out. And instead of putting it on a bed of rice, I put ours on a bed of garlic mashed potatoes and it was terrific!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Used thin chops, which are usually tough, but they we're fall-apart tender in this recipe. We thought the sauce could use a flavor boost for our tastes, but this is a great base recipe that will hold up to a variety of alternate seasoning options. I did not care for the peppers in this and would place those in last, on top, in future. Thanks for sharing, I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States