Saucy Sauteed Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I just finished cooking this. It turned out absolutely delicious. I used regular shrimp though. Cut the tails off of course. I added more garlic, about 4 cloves. I used more Prego sauce than the recipe asked for...about 2 cups. Roasted Garlic Parmesan sauce. I'll serve this with whole wheat spaghetti. Try it guys. You won't regret it. Can't wait for my husband to get home and have dinner before I finish it all by myself :) It's THAT good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabmartin35

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was SO good! I served this over pasta with garlic bread. It was so easy and it tasted like I spent hours in the kitchen. I used a 1/2 tsp of red pepper and omitted the parsley completely. I loved the balance of sweet from the sauce and spicy from the red pepper. It's a nice twist to the regular meatballs. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Delicious. They came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph84106

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This was absolutely delicious. It was a wonderful combination of tang and spice and the shrimp just added the extra zing to the recipe. Of course after I was done cooking this I added it over freshly made spaghetti, al dente style, and it was perfect. Although next time I would just use 1/2 a tablespoon of red pepper and 1/2 a tablespoon of garlic powder (if you don't have garlic cloves). But regardless, this was an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking_College_Girl12

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This recipe was so quick and easy to make but so tastey. I mixed it in with some pasta and it will definitely be a regular at my house from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was great!!! I'm not a pro at telling flavors, but I did think it was missing a little something, but I can't tell what it is! I asked my husband what he thought and his answer was, "you can make it again."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Great quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Soo easy and Sooo yummy- thank you for one that made me look like I worked for all the wows!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Quick, easy, and delicious! I served it over couscous and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States