Saucy Chicken and Asparagus Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I exchanged soup with a bit of milk and yellow curry...delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Cooked this for dinner tonight and my whole family loved it. The only things I did different was add a soup can of water to the liquid mix before pouring over the chicken. Instead of using fresh asparagus, I used the frozen steam in a bag asparagus, microwaved it first and added it at the same time I added the cheese, cooked 5 more minutes in the oven. Deliscious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Made this tonight for my son and husband. The reason for 4 and not 5 is that they felt smaller pieces of chicken would be better. Either way it was tasty and very easy to make. Will make this again, especially since we have asparagus in the garden and continue to look for good recipes for asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdeppel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
My family loved this recipe! Easy, one (baking) dish dinner. Rich, flavorful, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
My husband and I loved this! I used reduced fat cream of chicken, mayo and cheese to lighten it up a bit and it was delicious! So creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
9X9 dish is too small for this recipe. too much juice from the asparagus formed while cooking making the sauce watery in spots. Chicken was too dry after cooking twice. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I made this last night - appreciated the ease, and the sauce was good, but next time I will definitely bake the asparagus in a separate dish! Asparagus needs to be bright green and crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
You MUST add water to the cream of chicken soup, mayonnaise and lemon juice mixture before poring it over the chicken and asparagus. The asparagus creates a liquid at the bottom of the baking dish during cooking so in order to make the dish edible, I had remove the chicken (scraping off most of the thick soup mixture and melted cheese) and asparagus from the baking dish before stirring in enough hot water to make a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUTUMNJOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States