Saucy Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
WOW This was an excellent recipe!!! Much better than any restaurant or caterer I have ever tried...the breading was yummy, but it's the SAUCE that really makes this recipe!! I tried using a bit more oil (1/4 cup olive, 1/4 cup canola) to fry the chicken, and used a dutch oven to reduce splattering. I will make this recipe again and again for special days and birthdays!! Oh yeah...i also used 2 slices ham and a long slice of swiss...made it harder to roll, but it was worth it. Toothpicks come in very handy : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyOlives

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Candler, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2000
I cooked this for my fiance for Valentines, and he loved it. I did have to cook the chicken about 5-10 longer than called for, but that may just have been my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2000
I haven't tried it on kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2000
My kids loved it and they are fussy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
very good, made it for Christmas, everybody enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
I made this recipe for company and it was delicious! Really is the best chicken cordon bleu recipe ever as the sauce is wonderful and the chicken is so tender. This will definitely replace my standard recipe for these rolls. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
Hands down one of the best cordon bleu recipes! the sauce is so easy and so delicious. I will definitely make this again and maybe try it with prociutto instead of ham. Excellent - will definitely make for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
This is the best chicken recipe i have got from the internet. It was delicious. The only thing i did that was not mentioned was i wrapped a cooking twine around middle of chicken after i rolled it. May not have been necessary but thought this would keep it nice and round when i cooked it in skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
I love this recipe! My husband loves it! I have made it three times so far and it has never failed to impress our dinner guests. I usually thin the sauce out a bit by adding more wine. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
This was the best meal I ever made with chicken. My husband was thrilled cause he's not a real chicken eater. I added double the sour cream by mistake and it still came out excellent. I cannot tell you how good this is!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States