Saucy Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
This was pretty good, better than the last chicken cordon bleu I made. The only thing I changed was to sub. chicken broth for the wine and added no fresh mushrooms since I didn't have any on hand. I served with this mashed potatoes and it was a decent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2003
I'm giving this recipe a 5 star rating because it makes an absolutely beautiful presentation, it's easy, and the breading rocks. The sauce I wasn't overly impressed with, however. After all the raves and standing ovations other reviewers wrote about, I was a tad disappointed. The flavor is okay, but not overly savory, and it's so rich we could hardly finish our servings. I will absolutely use the breading again, but the sauce I won't make again. I'm glad I tried the recipe though, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4NonBlondes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
My family all enjoyed this recipe. I too doubled the cream of mushroom soup and also had to cook it alot longer than recommended. Very tasty. Will make again. Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
The sauce is delicious. It added to the richness and had great flavor, especially with the wine added. The chicken itself was pretty good and I used italian bread crumbs instead of corn flakes. I also used 1/2 chicken cream of soup and 1/2 chicken cream with herbs. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
This recipe was wonderful, I did double the sauce as other people had said too it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
Don't pass this one by! After 15 yrs. of marriage & countless chicken recipes, my husband just declared this the "best thing checken he's ever had." Here's what I did: DOUBLE the sauce. Beforehand, saute fresh, chopped mushrooms & onions in butter. Add this and extra garlic salt, curry, and white pepper to taste. After rolling & frying the chicken in the cheese & proscuittio, place it over cooked angel hair in a 9x13, then cover with sauce. Cook at 300 for 45 minutes. Perfection!!! Trust me!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
not that great the chicken was undercooked and the directions were not so clear
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcovey45

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
This was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
Very good. We used Cream of Chicken rather than Mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Litchfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
We had this for dinner last night. It was pretty good. I think my hubby liked it more than anyone else. I added extra curry and some sherry to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States