Saucy Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Great way to use up left-over ham and mashed potatoes after Easter. I took alot of previous suggestions and doubled the sauce, made sure the chicken was thin enough to cook properly and didn't pour sauce OVER the chicken, rather placing the browned meat ontop of sauce to bake. Didn't have mushrooms or parsley, but the dish was a success never-the-less. I used one can of Cream of Chicken soup and one can of Mushroom gravy along with the sour cream for the sauce. All I had on hand in the pantry, but in worked. Great with mashed Potatoes and steamed Broccoli on the side. My husband really liked this one,,and he can be rather fussy @ times, as he is a good cook himself. Round #2..........Still yummy. My son loves this without the sauce.....so I bake the chicken in the oven, after browning, and do the sauce on the stovetop...that my hubby and I totally enjoy as a topping. Very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate56

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canaan Valley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
THIS WAS AWESOME!! MY HUSBAND DOESN'T EVEN LIKE SAUCE BUT HE LOVED THIS. I ALSO PUT THE SAUCE ON THE BOTTOM AND PLACED THE FULLY COOKED CHICKEN ON TOP AND THEN BAKED IT. IT WAS DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Awesome recipe, I didn't change and thing and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Middleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
This is an excellent dish! The flavors were great throughout the chicken and sauce. I did saute my mushrooms before adding them to the sauce in a little margarine and garlic salt. I made breadcrumbs out of herb stuffing instead of my usual Italian crumbs- turned out perfect. Since my chicken breasts were on the larger side, I did have to cook it for 30 minutes to get the whole breast cooked. This chicken went well with a small side of wide egg noodles with the sauce and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillyBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Those of us who like to cook will take a good recipe and tweak it to make it a little better. Let me say this: THIS RECIPE IS ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS JUST AS IT IS AND REQUIRES NO CHANGES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearny, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Amazing dish! I've made it twice already - once as a "practice round" and the other I was entertaining my family. The first time I followed the recipe exactly (only omitting the mushrooms, my husband and I aren't too crazy about them.) Everything was wonderful that time around, but the next time I still opted to change it up a bit and use cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom. Still delicious!! The sauce has such a wonderful consistancy and taste. I actually even caught my dad when he was finished eating in the kitchen scraping sauce out of the cooking dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Photo by kathy
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This was good. I suggest you saute the mushrooms lightly with some sliced onion. To keep your chicken crispy, don't pour the sauce over it while baking. Just set the chicken on top of the sauce,which is like a stroganoff and goes well with wide egg-noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
This was absolutely DELICIOUS! I had made a simple Chicken Cordon Bleu before and it was good but even then I thought it was a little dry. The mushroom/wine/soup sauce was to die for and it went well with a ranch/white wine salad dressing I made for a baby spinach salad perfectly! Thanks so much for the recipe, this will definately be a repeat make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Very good! When two teenagers both agree it's good, then it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elizabeth City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
This was fantastic. My husband is NOT a sauce person and he even loved it. True keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States