Saucy Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
I don't care too much for curry, and my husband doesn't like mushrooms... But we both thought this dish was REALLY good. It was a change of pace from regular chicken cordon bleu- a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaden B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Enfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I just realized that I had previously rated the wrong Chicken Cordon Bleu recipe. This is the one I normally use, with a few changes. I leave out the mushrooms and curry powder, and use cream of chicken soup to make the sauce. This is one of my husband's favorite meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This was very good. I especially liked the crispy coating underneath the mushroom sauce. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Instead of the rolled effect, I fried turkey cutlets,layed them on top of the sauce and then layered the ham and cheese. Covered with foil and baked until cheese was melted and everything was heated through. I used 2 cutlets with ham and provolone, and 2 with ham and cheddar. Used reduced fat mushroom soup, omitted the curry. Family enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Great! I just didn't have the time to do all the steps for the chicken. I just took 5 boneless, skinless chicken breasts, sprinkled with garlic salt and pepper on both sides, browned in 1/2 Tbl. butter, transferred to a baking dish sprayed with Pam, added the ham and cheese slices on top of each breast, then covered with the sauce (I used fat-free half-and-half instead of sour cream, and added 1/4 tsp. salt to the sauce). I baked it (covered) at 350 for 25 minutes, then baked it (uncovered) an additional 10 minutes. Much, much easier, and very good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
The only changes I made was to use the shake and bake parmesian crusting (was easier for me) and 1/4 cup sour cream. The first time I used 1/2 cup and that was a bit much for me. The sour cream taste was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This was pretty good, but next time I make it I will tweak it a little. I wasn't that fond of the cornflake coating, so will just breadcrumb it next time, and will also use chicken soup in the sauce instead of mushroom. Will also saute the mushrooms in a little wine before adding. Apart from that I love it the way it is, and serve this with a lite salad for a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
This was awesome! Used prosciutto instead of ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I really loved this chicken. I have served for dinner party's and get tons of compliments on this dish, but it is very hard to get the chicken to stick together with the stuff inside. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
The chicken was GREAT, however, my family did not like the sauce. I did put the sauce on the bottom with the chicken on top like other reviewers suggested and I'm glad I did, that way the sauce wasn't on top of the chicken. I will make this recipe again without the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States