Saucy Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Made this recipe for the family, and my son said "I have to know how to make this!". The one most important trick is to prepare the chicken with bread crumbs at least 1 hour before browning the chicken. Just make ahead and wrap in plastic, put it in the fridge and let the bread crumbs have time to settle. This makes them stick when browning before baking. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parrish, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Yummy.....I added spinach to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This was awesome!! The chicken was so tastey and the saucey was excellent. I only did two chicken breast since it was just my husband and I but did the same amount of sauce. It was perfect. Had a little bit of sauce left over and saving it to add to some cooked rice......excellent taste and true explosion of great flavors. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Extremely tasty and fairly simple! The whole family loved it. For a better presentation I baked the chicken in a small amount of sauce in a dish sprayed with cooking oil. Then heated the sauce on the stove top and poured over the chicken before serving it and garnished with fresh parsley. Just a simple but cleaner "presentation".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This was tasty. I followed most of the directions as stated but I doubled the sauce. In reading the reviews I changed up the cooking time. I cooked the chicken covered in the oven for 30 minutes and then uncovered for 15 minutes and it came out great. I will definitely use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
My family and I really liked your recipe. Thanks for letting me see it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
One of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Great Recipe! Chicken Cordon Bleu is one of my family's favorite meals, when I added the 'saucy' it quickly became a favorite! Thanks for a great recipe. ~viva, NY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by viva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
great taste but it would have been great even without the sauce...next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Pretty good and easy to make. I didn't realize how fattening this dish is until I prepared it myself. Not sure if I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Lyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States