Saucy Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
This was the best meal I ever made with chicken. My husband was thrilled cause he's not a real chicken eater. I added double the sour cream by mistake and it still came out excellent. I cannot tell you how good this is!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
I love this recipe! My husband loves it! I have made it three times so far and it has never failed to impress our dinner guests. I usually thin the sauce out a bit by adding more wine. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
This is the best chicken recipe i have got from the internet. It was delicious. The only thing i did that was not mentioned was i wrapped a cooking twine around middle of chicken after i rolled it. May not have been necessary but thought this would keep it nice and round when i cooked it in skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
Hands down one of the best cordon bleu recipes! the sauce is so easy and so delicious. I will definitely make this again and maybe try it with prociutto instead of ham. Excellent - will definitely make for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
WOW This was an excellent recipe!!! Much better than any restaurant or caterer I have ever tried...the breading was yummy, but it's the SAUCE that really makes this recipe!! I tried using a bit more oil (1/4 cup olive, 1/4 cup canola) to fry the chicken, and used a dutch oven to reduce splattering. I will make this recipe again and again for special days and birthdays!! Oh yeah...i also used 2 slices ham and a long slice of swiss...made it harder to roll, but it was worth it. Toothpicks come in very handy : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyOlives

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Candler, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
I tried this recipe on my husband for valentines day and he loved it, my 12 month old liked it too. There were alot to this dish but very easy to follow and the end result was worth it. I did cook it a little longer though...will try it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
This chicken dish is sooo great and very easy to prepare. I usually mess up almost every thing I cook, but I had no problem with this recipe. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
I made this for New Years Eve and it was excellent!! Easy too! The sauce is wonderful and went great on noodles! Will make again - SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
This was VERY tasty and a breeze to make. I will make it again. Why it's called "saucy" is a bit of a mystery to me as mine didn't get nearly as saucy as its "saucy" title implied it would (to me anyway). However, quite yummy nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
Excellent recipe!! This recipe was very easy to follow and the taste was fantastic!! My whole family was so impress with the way the chicken and sauce turn out. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Velros4u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States