Saucy Beef and Vegetable Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
this Is pretty good i added carrots, potatoes, and bell pepper to the mix. i also didn't have marajom or sour cream so i just made busquick and added cheese for the topping. will need to make more of the inside the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
double the meat for more protein!! Then perfect ratio of carb to protein. And DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Pretty good! It took a bit longer than the directions said to get the biscuit dough to cook all the way through. The biscuits also soaked up a LOT of the beef mixture - next time I think I'll make some more of it to even the ratio. It also needed a bit more salt and maybe some more garlic. Overall, good, and definitely going in the recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I used Campbell's "All Natural Tomato Basil Soup" instead of condensed because I avoid high fructose corn syrup, added peas and carrots to the vegetables. Reminded me a lot of an American version of Shepherd's Pie but bread topping instead of mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This was just ok for me. Pretty bland, but could be good spiced up a bit. I try to make by the recipe first. Little too much toppping for the amount of stuff. If I make again, will tweak with spices for sure. Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weatherdiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
My Hubby LOVED it....particularly the topping. I did drop the marjoram and substitute in cayenne pepper and cumin....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farnborough, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Liked this. It came out tasting like a sloppy joe but with a delicious topping (which makes it more filling). Quite a cozy dish but requires a bit of effort. I can totally see how this would be an amazing dish to hide veggies in for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
It was ok, but nothing memorable..... I would not make it again. I followed the recipe to a tee. No one would eat the left overs. Ended up throwing out about half of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was very good. I had shredded some zucchini that I had from my garden this summer and put it in the freezer. So I was happy to see that this recipe called for shredded zucchini. I made it twice so far. The first time, not enough meat mixture for the pan size and I must of did something wrong with the topping because it came out flat. The second time I made it in a smaller pan and made the Bisquick Cheddar Garlic Biscuit recipe as another review mentioned and pre cooked them a little before putting on top. I melted some butter and added a little garlic powder and some parsley and brushed it on top of the biscuits and put it under the broiler for a few minutes then added a little shredded cheese on the top. Other than that left everything the same. It came out fantastic and everyone loved it. I think the meat mixture would be good used in other ways too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
we loved it! I added mushrooms just because I had some leftover from my CSA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States