Saucy Beef and Vegetable Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
double the meat for more protein!! Then perfect ratio of carb to protein. And DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Pretty good! It took a bit longer than the directions said to get the biscuit dough to cook all the way through. The biscuits also soaked up a LOT of the beef mixture - next time I think I'll make some more of it to even the ratio. It also needed a bit more salt and maybe some more garlic. Overall, good, and definitely going in the recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I used Campbell's "All Natural Tomato Basil Soup" instead of condensed because I avoid high fructose corn syrup, added peas and carrots to the vegetables. Reminded me a lot of an American version of Shepherd's Pie but bread topping instead of mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This was just ok for me. Pretty bland, but could be good spiced up a bit. I try to make by the recipe first. Little too much toppping for the amount of stuff. If I make again, will tweak with spices for sure. Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weatherdiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
My Hubby LOVED it....particularly the topping. I did drop the marjoram and substitute in cayenne pepper and cumin....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farnborough, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Liked this. It came out tasting like a sloppy joe but with a delicious topping (which makes it more filling). Quite a cozy dish but requires a bit of effort. I can totally see how this would be an amazing dish to hide veggies in for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
It was ok, but nothing memorable..... I would not make it again. I followed the recipe to a tee. No one would eat the left overs. Ended up throwing out about half of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was very good. I had shredded some zucchini that I had from my garden this summer and put it in the freezer. So I was happy to see that this recipe called for shredded zucchini. I made it twice so far. The first time, not enough meat mixture for the pan size and I must of did something wrong with the topping because it came out flat. The second time I made it in a smaller pan and made the Bisquick Cheddar Garlic Biscuit recipe as another review mentioned and pre cooked them a little before putting on top. I melted some butter and added a little garlic powder and some parsley and brushed it on top of the biscuits and put it under the broiler for a few minutes then added a little shredded cheese on the top. Other than that left everything the same. It came out fantastic and everyone loved it. I think the meat mixture would be good used in other ways too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
we loved it! I added mushrooms just because I had some leftover from my CSA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I made this as exactly as it was shown. Next time I am skipping the corn, I think it took away from the meal. Also, I covered the dish to bake it and the dough stuck after checking it at 25 minutes. I took off the foil and finished it baking it that way. Next time, I will not cover it at all. Anxious to try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parkville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States