Sauced Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I followed a lot of reviewers tips and added 1 tsp of brown mustard to the mayo and seasoned the fish with Old Bay. It was delicious. My kids ate it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Oakdale, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
I made the recipe as writen and it was very tasty. would recomend it . I'll certainly be making it often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
hi, my first time here, loved this recipie quick and easy, husband said just the way he loves it, i did make the mayo from scratch because lately i avoid the canned too much preserves so its quick and easy in a blender just add an egg apple vinegar oil to thicken salt and peper to taste mustard optional very little, besides that i just garnished with parsley,, serve with boiled potatos and steamed vegies, also i used Hoki new zealand fillets fish thats what i had was also great,:) cheers;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This is the type of "end-of-the-month" dish. You're broke, yet you have all these ingredients in the refigerator! Hehe... I've added a teaspoon of mustard to the sause, grated gouda cheese on top and put some breadcrumbs on top of that. It was devine! The household loved it, and I've made it twice since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I'm not sure I can imagine this recipe good with the original ingredients only. It was really not impressive even after adding some flavor. I decided not to use Dijon, as I use Dijon with most fish recipes and wanted something a little different. So I sprinkled some Old Bay on the cod, covered with the sauce (which had less than half the lemon as most suggested), then added some salt and peppered diced tomatoes on top for more flavor and at least a little color. Very bland. Had to sprinkle more Old Bay on just to get through it. Would recommend possibly trying with Dijon, but would probably avoid and go another route.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
This did nothing for my family. The lemon flavor was too strong and the rest was too bland. I did like some of the suggestions given by other reviewers and will try incorporating some of those -- makes this a totally different recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Not everyone will like this because it has a very distinct flavor to it. Be cautious trying to feed it to finicky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I thought this was excellent with salmon! I had one salmon fillet and one cod fillet, both about 8 oz, and so put both in the recipe. My husband and I both preferred the salmon (which was farm raised) to the cod (which was wild caught). In addition, as many suggested, I added some dijon mustard. I also made about 1/3 less sauce than called for - which for us was more than enough. This is an easy and tasty recipe that uses standard ingredients that most have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
My husband made this dish and only added some Dijon mustard and it was fabulous. We may cut the lemon a bit. However, cod never tasted so good. We will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Mccormick, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This was very tasty. Reminded me of a similar sauce my mother uses with orange roughy. I too felt it seemed a little bland so I used less mayo, more sour cream & added a few teaspoons each of crushed black pepper & dill weed. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States