Sauced Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
very good, however for my personal taste I will cut down on the lemon juice next time. Also the dijon mustard sounds good for the next try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Wonderful sauce. Followed some of the reader's hints. Kept the fish really moist. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Added mushrooms and slivered almonds to sauce. Very good, but a bit bland. Next time will add the dijon as suggested by previous reviewers. Might want to try the sauce on bonless, skinless chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I loved this dish, but like the other reviewers recommended, I doctored it up a little. I added mustard (yellow not dijon - it's all I had) and put in about a Tbsp of Creole seasoning and then sprinkled fried onions on top. Delicious! I'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Not one of my favorite recipes, I would trim the sauce by at least half and add a 1 to 1 1/2 tsp of dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
We enjoyed this easy recipe, although made a few changes at the suggestion of other reviewers. I added 1 tsp. Dijon mustard and garlic powder to the sauce, forgot the lemon juice :( My fillets were frozen, and therefore probably thinner than fresh, so the fish cooked in about 20 min. I sprinkled a little Parmesan over for the last few minutes and ran the pan under the broiler to give it a tinge of color. I sprinkled my own portion liberally with Cajun seasoning, which gave it a nice color and great flavor! Served with sauteed mushrooms and Brussels sprouts - yum. Update: made again adding mustard (accidentally more than recommended - maybe 2 T) made with mustard which included balsamic mustard with Mediterranean spices such as oregano. This made all the differences! My fish-hating daughter cleaned up the pan and asked for it again tomorrow. Wow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Madre, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
not a whole lot of flavor but still good! an interesting way to cook fish, my boyfriend loved it with some hotsauce on it. very different and unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
We made some simple changes and additions and it was wonderful! We didn't mix butter into sauce...decreased lemon juic to 1/8 cup and then the real makeover came. We added dill weed and garlic salt to sauce, plus some salt & pepper. After we spread the sauce we added a can of well drained spinach, a layer of panko bread crumbs and parm. cheese. Served with mashed potatoes with gorgonzola cheese. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I followed a lot of reviewers tips and added 1 tsp of brown mustard to the mayo and seasoned the fish with Old Bay. It was delicious. My kids ate it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Oakdale, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
I made the recipe as writen and it was very tasty. would recomend it . I'll certainly be making it often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States