Sauced Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Recipe was good I added dill weed to sauce mixture it came out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Super easy. Nice tangy sauce. I used cod sprinkled with creole seasoning. Served over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I found a great way to improve this recipe. I rubbed my fish on both sides with the seasoning called "Dianne's Fish Seasoning" also on this website. Then I put a healthy spoonful of this sauce on top (I used no butter and much less lemon). Baked until flaky and it was fabulous! Had a lovely herbal flavor with just the right amount of zip from the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Per other reviews, sprinkled fish with cajun seasoning before covering in sauce. In future, might prefer lemon/pepper, cracked pepper, or dill. Added thyme, a little sweet/hot mustard, some leftover tarter sauce and a little basil and garlic to sauce. Sauce made enough for 3 large fillets. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This was a fabulous meal. My husband and I enjoyed it. It goes great with seasoned potatoes! I will make this twice a month if not more. I will try it on fish tacos and fish patties!!! If you love fish you will love this. I plan on sharing this recipes with friends and family. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MontanaKydd
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was such an easy recipe that tasted like you spent hours perfecting the sauce. I added fresh rosemary before serving and another time I added capers. I have also made it using yogurt in place of the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MontanaKydd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Much to bland, added dill, mushrooms, a pinch of salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elko, Nevada, USA
Living In: Lamoille, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
The taste of this fish is very strong and unlike what I expect fish to taste like. I won't be using this recipe again. Maybe if you love mayonaise and lemon, you might like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonTN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I made this tonight and it just was not what I expected. It might have been my fault b/c I had to use bottled lemon juice and used Miracle Whip instead of mayo. The taste left something to be desired and 30 minutes left my fish so tough it was hard to eat. I did add dill and some cayenne as suggested by other reviewers but this dish just didn't taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I think this has potential but redoing it to be more palatable would make it an entirely different recipe. As others have mentioned this was kind of a "bottom of the fridge" meal for me prior to my holiday menu shopping. My first red flag was "mayonnaise" which is about equal in my book to "open a can of cream of mushroom soup." In terms of something to add on the fly that might make this palatable it was a toos up between dill and ground red pepper. I chose the pepper and it gave it a bite which was the only thing that made it edible. I think the dijon also might work and I might try it again with that change just to see. Butter AND mayo? That much fat overpowers the fish. Also this sauce makes the cod fillets (a hearty, flaky, firm fish) quite soggy and miserable. Sorry. I do see the potential (without mayo and with something that tastes like something) but this is a full thumbs down for me. About as white bread middle of the country as it is possible to get. Without cream of mushroom soup that is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States