Sauced Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
very easy recipe. I also added a tablespoon of mustard and some chili powder. I think it might have been a little bland without it. otherwise very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I made this for lunch today for the second time today. Delish as is, but this time I added a few dashes of powdered mustard, 1 large grated garlic clove, and a dash of salt. Mmm-mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Recipe was good I added dill weed to sauce mixture it came out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Super easy. Nice tangy sauce. I used cod sprinkled with creole seasoning. Served over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I found a great way to improve this recipe. I rubbed my fish on both sides with the seasoning called "Dianne's Fish Seasoning" also on this website. Then I put a healthy spoonful of this sauce on top (I used no butter and much less lemon). Baked until flaky and it was fabulous! Had a lovely herbal flavor with just the right amount of zip from the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Per other reviews, sprinkled fish with cajun seasoning before covering in sauce. In future, might prefer lemon/pepper, cracked pepper, or dill. Added thyme, a little sweet/hot mustard, some leftover tarter sauce and a little basil and garlic to sauce. Sauce made enough for 3 large fillets. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This was a fabulous meal. My husband and I enjoyed it. It goes great with seasoned potatoes! I will make this twice a month if not more. I will try it on fish tacos and fish patties!!! If you love fish you will love this. I plan on sharing this recipes with friends and family. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MontanaKydd
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was such an easy recipe that tasted like you spent hours perfecting the sauce. I added fresh rosemary before serving and another time I added capers. I have also made it using yogurt in place of the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MontanaKydd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Much to bland, added dill, mushrooms, a pinch of salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elko, Nevada, USA
Living In: Lamoille, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
The taste of this fish is very strong and unlike what I expect fish to taste like. I won't be using this recipe again. Maybe if you love mayonaise and lemon, you might like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonTN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States