Sauced Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
This recipe is fantastic and so easy! I sprinkled the fish with Cajun seasoning to add a little kick. My husband and I both loved the flavor and texture. I served it with sauteed brussel sprouts and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This is the type of "end-of-the-month" dish. You're broke, yet you have all these ingredients in the refigerator! Hehe... I've added a teaspoon of mustard to the sause, grated gouda cheese on top and put some breadcrumbs on top of that. It was devine! The household loved it, and I've made it twice since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
This is a simple, sumptious recipe. I made it with a very minor alteration: Sprinkle "Old Bay Seasoning" and some fresh parsley. ( I used Italian parsley, but any type could be used, I'm sure. This goes really well served with the spinach and rice casserole also found on Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bridgeport, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I thought this was excellent with salmon! I had one salmon fillet and one cod fillet, both about 8 oz, and so put both in the recipe. My husband and I both preferred the salmon (which was farm raised) to the cod (which was wild caught). In addition, as many suggested, I added some dijon mustard. I also made about 1/3 less sauce than called for - which for us was more than enough. This is an easy and tasty recipe that uses standard ingredients that most have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
I used this recipe for salmon and we thought it was delicious! And so very easy to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
wow this was simple and great. I used Hake and I think it would be good with any white fish. Very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
i thought this recipe was great!!! my hubby loved it too! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADRIANE1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
This was a great recipe easy to put together and tasted delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webb City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
hi, my first time here, loved this recipie quick and easy, husband said just the way he loves it, i did make the mayo from scratch because lately i avoid the canned too much preserves so its quick and easy in a blender just add an egg apple vinegar oil to thicken salt and peper to taste mustard optional very little, besides that i just garnished with parsley,, serve with boiled potatos and steamed vegies, also i used Hoki new zealand fillets fish thats what i had was also great,:) cheers;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
I made the recipe as writen and it was very tasty. would recomend it . I'll certainly be making it often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States