Sauced Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
I added a tsp of dijon mustard to this recipe and it turned out great! I'm not sure if I would have liked it as much without the mustard, b/c it may have been a little too bland. But the mustard gave it a good kick that went well with the smoothness of the sour cream and mayo. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
This is a simple, sumptious recipe. I made it with a very minor alteration: Sprinkle "Old Bay Seasoning" and some fresh parsley. ( I used Italian parsley, but any type could be used, I'm sure. This goes really well served with the spinach and rice casserole also found on Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bridgeport, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
This was the worst fish recipe I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
This recipe is fantastic and so easy! I sprinkled the fish with Cajun seasoning to add a little kick. My husband and I both loved the flavor and texture. I served it with sauteed brussel sprouts and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I thought this was excellent with salmon! I had one salmon fillet and one cod fillet, both about 8 oz, and so put both in the recipe. My husband and I both preferred the salmon (which was farm raised) to the cod (which was wild caught). In addition, as many suggested, I added some dijon mustard. I also made about 1/3 less sauce than called for - which for us was more than enough. This is an easy and tasty recipe that uses standard ingredients that most have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This is the type of "end-of-the-month" dish. You're broke, yet you have all these ingredients in the refigerator! Hehe... I've added a teaspoon of mustard to the sause, grated gouda cheese on top and put some breadcrumbs on top of that. It was devine! The household loved it, and I've made it twice since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
This was OK and certainly easy to make. I might let it marinate a little before baking it next time. It didn't really soak up as much flavor as I would've liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
Good. But my wife does not think it is great. I found it tasty. semi-sweet. I used MircalWhip instead of mao.. I thought it was above average: simple to prepare/cook. It smelled good. May use it again with company!???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I'm not sure I can imagine this recipe good with the original ingredients only. It was really not impressive even after adding some flavor. I decided not to use Dijon, as I use Dijon with most fish recipes and wanted something a little different. So I sprinkled some Old Bay on the cod, covered with the sauce (which had less than half the lemon as most suggested), then added some salt and peppered diced tomatoes on top for more flavor and at least a little color. Very bland. Had to sprinkle more Old Bay on just to get through it. Would recommend possibly trying with Dijon, but would probably avoid and go another route.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Not everyone will like this because it has a very distinct flavor to it. Be cautious trying to feed it to finicky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States